Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great views up the hill a bit from town.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great value for money, spacious and clean room with a fantastic view. Ok if you are fit but it's a very steep walk back up the hill from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tereza from London

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Has two beautiful pools a nice views of the beach from the lobby....
I really liked the hotel. There are mainly two things I didn't like about the hotel: my room smelt like a toilet - I suppose there is some sort of pipe problem in the hotel/city and I had to pay for drinks with my dinner although I paid for half-board. Which seems to me ridiculous to pay even for water with dinner when you paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alan hemphill from sugar land, tx, usa

Hotel P la C - hotel on a steep hill

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine. The only problem I had was parking a car. The hotel's tiny little parking garage is not big enough for the number of car parkers. If you park on the streets nearby, you have to park on a 50-deg angle, which could be a bit disconcerting for flatlanders. When I was there, the hotel was mostly booked by older German tourists, and sothe hotel had night time shows to keep them entertained. There are a number of nearby restaurants the individual traveler could get to on foot, especially near the nearby supermarket. Sunset views from the top floor public areas were goregeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jack g. from USA - south carolina

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with parking, but no elevators from garage to lobby. Garage not well marked as to location and if you miss it be ready for a tour of the city to get back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Dublin

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: add on more small services in the price (safe, mini bar, air conditioning)
Location: Close to Botanic Garden and close enough to old city centre
Hotel was ok overall. It is a bit old and I believe it needs a refurbishment. All furniture was old and I really feel there should have been some extra services included in those 4 stars... we had a safe in the room but you had to rent it, there was a space for a mini bar, but you had to rent it, air conditioning did not work, and it had like 20 parking spaces which was tiny and cramped for such a big hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHENCHO from Hull, UK

GREAT FAMILY HOTEL....

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NO ENGLISH CHANNELS ON THE TV
Location: GREAT LOCATION
TOP HOTEL IN A REALLY NICE AREA OF PUERTO DE LA CRUZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent, Can't wait to go bac

Posted Jun 14, 2011
terrific hotel, outstanding location, clean, friendly LOVE IT , I DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE... great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not impressed.

Posted Feb 13, 2011
Front desk clerk tried to charge us for the room even though it was prepaid. She was quite snippy about it; finally decided to believe me after confering with the manager. The next day, my key wouldn't open the room door at 4:30PM. When I told her about this she said, "Aren't you leaving today?" She then recoded the key. The rest of the stay was fine, but she was very unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle England

Food

Posted Jul 27, 2009
Disgusting..............I like most foods but struggled big time in this hotel, cold, dis interesting, no variety at all. Used to work as a holiday rep and would have had a very difficult job had this been my unit to manage!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Manchester

Nice Hotel - Shame about the Parking

Posted Apr 17, 2009
We found this hotel to be clean and friendly. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and of good quality. We only ate in the evening on two occasions. The evening meal is a buffet at a reasonable cost and with a varied selection of good quality food. We ventured out of the hotel on most evenings for our food and were not disappointed by the number and quality of the restaurants in the area. Most of the restaurants are a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel and offer a range of food from traditional Canarian to Italian. The hotel is very popular with Germans. We were two of only a handful of British in the hotel. And it's true that the Germans were always out at the pool early in the morning to put their towels on the sun-loungers. The pool area is limited and competition for sun-loungers in the busy season is fierce. That didn't bother us since we had a hire car and took advatage of some of the magnificent beaches on the island. A word of warning if you have a car. The hotel says that it has on site parking which is true but space is very limited and even at Easter we found the garage to be full most days. Street parking in the vicinity is in great demand and we often found ourselves parking up to 1/2 a mile from the hotel. If you intend to hire a car I wouldn't recommend using this hotel in the busy season. Apart from the parking issues (and the abundance of Germans) we found this hotel very good and was an excellent base for exploring the island.