Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prague, Czech Republic

Don't dine

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The hotel is not bad, just don't dare to dine there if you are not a friend of freezer-microwave cousine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful 19th century building

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: :)
Cons: :)
Location: :)
This hotel is located in Canary's style traditional 19th century building, run by very friendly local people, who cook and serves delicious Spanish breakfast in cosy restaurant with mind blowing view. Room cleanness/comfort was very good in my opinion, condition of the hotel was great too. I feel like I have known a lot more about Canary's Island culture and people by staying there for a change to holiday resorts that are mainly located in the South of the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgangfrom München

Schöne Zimmer, netter und guter Service...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt... Auch das essen im Restaurant ist sehr Gut. Ich werde das Hotel wieder besuchen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom Wales

Typical spanish hotel with character

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: more blankets as room are cold. Hairdryers too
Location: See above
The hotel is picturesque, very friendly, even though i could speak limited spanish. It is not near a beach{ transport only} and situated on the top of a very steep road in the upper town. The food is good. It suited me as an artist as I wanted to explore the town which is NOT touristy but would not suit those looking for a beach holiday. The town has limited facilities / just a few small cafes. If you are looking for more facilities and/or restaurants , then Puerto De La cruz would be better option . For me though, as I was not interested in a resort it was a lovely place to stay.Quiet and very friendly. I would visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trop froid et absence totale d'insonorisation

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Le restaurant
Cons: Chauffage et insonorisation
Chambres propres et accueil sympathique, surtout au restaurant ou nous avons bien mangé. Cependant, nos chambres se situaient dans la partie ancienne rénovée et ne disposaient pas de chauffage, d'autant qu'il n'y avait pas de carreaux aux fenêtres mais seulement des volets en bois. Cette particularité certainement très authentique pour l'île de Tenerife faisait que nous avons eu assez froid. L'accueil ayant fermé peu de temps après notre arrivée, nous n'avons pu demander des couvertures supplémentaires ou un changement de chambre pour la partie récente de l'hôtel. De plus, on entendait absolument tout de la chambre voisine - même le brossage de dents, et je n'exagère pas! Le petit déjeuner était correct et la terrasse agréable. La piscine n'étant pas chauffée, personne ne s'y est baigné . Parking possible dans la rue en pente juste devant l'hôtel. Pour résumer, l'hôtel doit être plus sympathique en période estivale, mais pour nous le confort n'y était pas.
3 out of 5
by Brianfrom London

Car hire essential

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The view from the balcony was very nice
Cons: The lighting in the room
Location: A car is essential at this location
The hotel is quaint and clean, but very tricky to get to, at the top of an extremely steep hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Personal nett und entgegenkommend, Zimmer sauber und sogar mit kleiner Terrasse und Meerblick. Das von einigen wohl gepriesene Abendessen war eher naja (Flan war z.b. günstiges Fertigprodukt aus dem Supermarkt). Wir haben das Abendessen zwei mal probiert, beim zweiten Mal war das Schweinesteak eher eine Lende und auf dem Punkt gebraten und sehr saftig, hat überzeugt. Der Rest war nicht dolle. Für ein Menü was 10-12 € p.P. und kostet jedoch in Ordnung. Wir hätten jedoch gern etwas mehr gezahlt und ein überzeugendes Menü gegessen. Frühstück war wie erwartet übersichtlich aber OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Norden

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Das Ambiente
Cons: Das frühstück
Location: In der Nähe von Puerto de LA Cruz. Besichtigungen und strandaufenthalt.
Hotel mit nettem Kontakt zu anderen Hotelgästen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by angelikafrom wien

alles perfekt

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besonderes Lob der ausgezeichneten Küche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kombikneelofrom Australia

Lovely rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and pleasant surroundings, the hotel feels cosy and our suite was spacious and had a rustic but very comfortable atmosphere.