Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by alan from u k

Value for money on what we paid

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Food and room quality but that would be at a price
Location: Best location all local facilities are on your doorstep
Close to centre bars restaurants not four STAR.IF YOU WANT ACCOMODATION WITH NO FRILLS GOOD VALUE FOOD ",BUT HAVE HAD BETTER ,"NO FRILL ROOMS BUT CLEAN AND SPACIOUS ,GOOD SERVICE FROM STAFF then try this hotel
3 out of 5
by dovile from london

nice view from balcony, near the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Merseyside

Great update

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lack of amenities on roof top
Location: Ideal for what we wanted to do Walk into the centre but not be too close
As a frequent user of this Hotel it was nice to se the upgrade takenplace with the new flooring it really makes a difference Decorated lovely for Xmas period
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali k

Not a four star

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is shabby and old, the room was dusty and noisy from the main road, there wasnt any plugs so we couldnt charge our mobiles, the shower leaked and the towels had holes in, the breakfast buffett was poor choices, i would personally rate it 2* although I have stayed in better 2* hotels!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a bit tired.

Posted Jul 26, 2012
The Hotel was tired and needed some modernising. Bedding and curtains although clean were a bit shabby. The corridor carpets were dull and discoloured. There was only 2 small lifts working which were inadequate at meal times. We were on the 6th floor. There was not enough staff in the dining room, so was a bit chaotic. Running out of crockery and glasses, which took some 15 mins to replace. Especially at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Dania Magec

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about the hotel most advantageous is its location the main bus station is almost directly opposite and the town square and lago martinez are within easy walking distance Now turning to the Hotel itself it is like the Grand old lady the hotel must have had its heyday say 30 years ago ie it has seen better days nevertheless there is great ambience firstly the negative points the carpets on the corridors had a dampy smell so it needs to be replaced or at least professionally steam cleaned the TV set provided was a little 14 inch old style not Plasma which is not adequate or acceptable for a 4* Hotel which what is being claimed I was travelling on my own and stayed in a first floor room as I was gradually windin down for the night having switched off the TV and trying to get some sleep at say 12 am -midnight or later there was very loud noise of people speaking and singing not the hotels fault it did not die down till 3am most nights The room was meticulously cleaned everyday and housekeeping was of a good standard staff at conceirge were helpful and couteous at all times the buffet Breakfast and the evening buffet was of a good standard and many items on offer although repetitive I had the privelege of meeting other guests from uk my country who were great company during my stay had good time with them will go again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East UK

DO NOT STAY!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked for 8 nights and following first night and 3 rooms left hotel to check into another hotel. This hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment. There was one socket in the room which the TV was plugged into - when you removed it the fittings came out of the wall - highly dangerous. This was the same in all rooms I was shown! Even the staff agreed and were embarrassed by the poor state of the rooms and the hotel. Contacted Hotels.com who were great! They arranged our move to a new hotel and the holiday turned out to be lovely. Thank you Hotels.com and Ruby who arranged our move via my daughter in the UK! Would not recommend this hotel at all but would recommend booking with Hotels.com as highly professional and understanding when there was an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York England

Dania Magico

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Hotel is very convenient located for a short stay in Puerto de la Cruz. We used it as a one night stopover prior to setting off into the mountains. The rooms were large, clean & comfortable. The food was simple but well cooked & plentiful. Only down side(s), its a devil to find in a hire car as the surrounding streets are one way. We 'hired' a taxi to take us there, following behind him which was a doddle. Car parking (if you have a hire car) is what ever is avalble on the on the surrounding streets and the music from local bars(s) might disturb you if your rooms happen to be facing that way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2011 on Hotels.com