Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Scunthorpe

Great Hotel, Good Facilities, Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Good WiFi coverage in room, lobby and poolside. Friendly staff. Good food. Comfortable room. Great location next to promenade and many eateries.
Cons: A refresh of the room decor.
Location: Close to amenities including eateries. Not far from airport (taxi 15mins), but no noise. Close to promenade running from Costa Adeje to Los Cristianos
Quick and efficient Booking-in and Booking-out. Our accomodation was a seaview room on the 7th floor, stopping for one week on half board. Previous reviews had mentioned lift delays from the higher floors, resulting in it taking a while to reach the dining room level - My wife and I did not experience this, and no queues. All staff were great, very helpful and cheerful at all times. Swimming pools were not so warm this time of the year and so we only ventured into the water a couple of times, however, the pool cleanliness was very good and there was a lifeguard at hand at all times. Very handy poolside bar for drinks/snacks. Lots of loungers to pick from, and a strict 'no saving' loungers/seats, so non of the irritating arrival at the poolside to find all the loungers with towels spread out, but no guest. Food was great, good and varied buffet choices for breakfast and dinner, and we always found something we fancied eating. Sweets mostly bland tasting, but we have found the same issue at other hotels, look pretty and enticing but no real substance. Ice cream was good quality as was the chocolate fountain with dipping options. Room very comfortable and air con was adequate. There is a secure safe (costs about £2 a day), a fridge for personal use (not pre stocked - free), Good WiFi signal in the room (costs 4 euros/hour or 20 euros/week - no brainer, go for the week). Only downside if anything, was that the room decor was a bit worn and dated, but did not spoil our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service and location!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Received a complimentary bottle of champagne for my birthday! Staff were friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The area it's in and close proximity too airport
Cons: The cleaning of the room could have been better . The lifts were annoying at times.
Location: Great walks and plenty off variety of inns
Had a nice time great area everything at hand . Plenty too do in that area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Vancouver, Canada

Perfectly located for a beach holiday

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, cleanliness and quality of the facilities and staff friendliness.
Cons: At this day and age internet service should be complimentary. A fee for each device and for the room safe smacks of pettiness.
Location: Very close to beach, shops and restaurants of Playa de las Americas
Hotel was very convenient for beach and restaurants access. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast offered a huge selection to suit all tastes and the hotel pools were well maintained and inviting. Little touches like giving out ice-cream to guests in the pool area set a caring atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from London

2nd time

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Rooms looking a little dated now & variety of food was not as good as last year.
Must like as our 2nd visit but do avoid tha Animation team who do try to mime to other artists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoanB from West Yorkshire

Good location, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, especially in the restaurant and the pool area.
Cons: The food layout on the central reservation. The holes in and around the front of the hotel and car park.
Location: There is nice walks, a nice shopping centre and local bus service nearby
This is a pleasant hotel and had a lovely two weeks stay. Food is excellent, staff are friendly and the facilities are very clean. The pool area is lovely. The downside of the holiday was the waiting for the lifts. We never managed to get a lift down four floors for breakfast during the whole two weeks stay. We felt very sorry for the people on higher floors. Rooms need updating but are spotlessly clean. The animation rooms were badly designed as the layout was like a cinema with seats in long rows and the entertainment was very dated. As a result, we spent little time in the hotel after dinner and sought entertainment elsewhere. The layout of the food in the restaurant was again badly designed in the central reservation. You had to balance a plate in one hand, lift the lid off the pan with the other and somehow get the vegetables/food onto your plate. Considering the age group in the hotel this proved very difficult for many of the diners. Also, sometimes you couldn't reach the pans because of the queues of people waiting for the chef to cook the meat/fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, food and location all above expectations.
Cons: The only thing I could possibly fault is the rooms were a bit outdated. However, not an issue at all as everything needed was there & kept immaculate
Having originally booked at another Iberostar hotel in the area, we were pleasantly surprised with the Toeviscas Playa. Not only was it close to a nice beach, it was a hotel with excellent standards. The staff were very friendly and the effort the entertainment team made was second to none. The food could not be faulted and had plenty of variety. Cracking holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from London, UK

Comfortable Place To Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable foyer
Cons: Provide free Wi-Fi, which isn't just for 20 mins per day.
We had a comfortable stay here and wouldn't really mind staying again, should we decide to visit this area of Tenerif again. With that said, it's the location which really makes this hotel - walking distance to the beach, bus stop, bars, restaurants, supermarkets, etc which was most convenient. The rooms are slighly tired, but are clean and have cable TV, which kept my misses happy, as she could watch Corronation Street in the evenings! We never ate here, so can't comment on the food. Wi-Fi is provided by the hotel in the lobby for 20 mins per day free of charge, otherwise you have to pay more and it's quite pricy - 4 Euros an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dicko from York

Location easy to find just off TF1 close to beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. On checking out luggage room and opportunity to book a room for a shower offered at no cost, on leaving at 5.p.m.
Cons: Nothing that is worth mentioning as it would be trivial.
Location: For a young family the hotel has all the facilities required. Siam Park and Aqua Land nearby. Nothing historical nearby as in the north of the island.
Wonderful warm welcome from Flory on reception. No problems checking in. Unsolicited help with luggage to room. The rooms on the 3rd floor are probably ready for a lick of paint and modern furniture, everything was clean and functional. The un-stocked mini-bar was a good little cold spot to place cool drinks and fruit. The maids were always polite and cleaned the room thoroughly midweek, as well as the daily tidy round. There were so many choices of food at both breakfast and evening meal that we didn't try everything. The restaurant staff and cooks were wonderful and obliging at cooking food as you wanted it. If a table was not available at busy periods as soon as someone saw you looking for a table they would lead you to one that would be cleared and reset very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.k

Nice hotel close to beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Helpful and happy to help. Amazing the amount of languages some of the staff speak.