Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scenario from Tenerife

Value for money

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a quiet getaway. Food simple but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from County Durham, UK

Panoramica Garden

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: The decor, room furniture and kitchen facilities.
Location: Quiet location, pleasant local shops. Need a car to visit places nearby, Puerto de la Cruz, La Orotava and the beautiful countryside and villages.
Second visit. We hope to return in November. A convenient, pleasant and well priced hotel. The hotel needs updating as it seems stuck in the 80's. decor and furniture in particular. We like the quiet, the atmosphere and the Spanish "feel" of the place. No drunkenness, loud music or crying children. Food is fine, it is varied and typically European, not aimed at British tourists...we like this. The staff are helpful and cheerful. We hire a car at the airport as it is a fair drive to the hotel. Although the hotel has sea views there is no actual access to a beach. We would recommend car hire, although there is a free bus to and from Puerto de la Cruz.
3 out of 5
by david from j

Dated hotel nowhere near a beach

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff welcoming and friendly but is just in the wrong place. There is no nearby beach and the local shops, caf├ęs and restaurants do not appear to cater for foreigners. Food was cold and tasteless and when we tried eating out we're met with indifference at some places. Is cheap though and provided you are happy to travel by car or bus could be a useful base.
1 out of 5
by Mementomori from England

Waiting for Godot

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
Location: See Review
We were lulled into a false sense of security by the vibrant, verdant location photography and reviews which waxed lyrical about the atmosphere. Upon arrival, you are taken straight back to the 80s, replete with eerie dirty yellow manchester, ancient cooktops, tiled floors and the obligatory in-room bidet for those all-too common encounters where toilet paper simply isn't enough. Whilst there was a wide variety of breakfast victuals, none required us to avail ourselves of our teeth, and the combination of militantly aggressive pandemonium during serving rush hour (0830-0930) and faint background noise of other guests smacking their lips and gumming their food didn't make for the best start to the day. The demography of the clientele strongly suggested Panoramica is less a holidaymakers' resort, and more an 'end of the line' institutional facility designed as a half-way house to smooth the passing from this life into what one can only assume, in no uncertain terms, to be purgatory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paolo from Newcastle

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too short !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet location - short walk to village - frequent local buses to 'explore' other areas.
Cons: A modern TV in rooms with access to English channels would be nice.
Location: A free shuttle bus goes regularly to Puerto de la Cruz / the beach is within walking distance from there.
The majority of guests appeared to be able bodied elderly / retired persons. All meals provided were very good. Rooms basic but very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit isolated

Posted Nov 5, 2013
It was difficult to find and the hotel is quite isolated - however the service with good, the room was really clean and comfortable - The staff was speaking mainly Spanish but I would consider this a + The main issue is that it is a bit remote from town centre and therefore you need a car to go town centre but Puerto de la cruz ia real close and its centre is buzzing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Basic but good

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only spent one night there, but it was fine. Basic, almost dormitory feeling, but good value for the money. The included breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: peacefulness
Cons: hmmm...
Location: close to porto de la cruz, playa jardin....
peaceful. no crowds in the hotel. right in the small town......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean and ideal for budget accommodation

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were so pleased to find a bargain-priced apartment that had its own kitchen so that we could prepare meals yet had a bonus included breakfast. The hotel is dated and the lift is slow, but considering the price, it was ideal.