Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great family friendly location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed and chilled out atmosphere with excellent entertainment in the evenings.
Cons: Could of done with a lift, was very tiring lifting the push chair up and down the stairs everyday.
Location: location was great with all the local shops and entertainment right on the door step and the beach just a 10 minute walk away.
When we first arrived we were pleasantly surprised and extremely happy with the size and contents of the room as we felt the photos on the internet didnt do it any justice. A lot of activities for the children to enjoy and a very calm and relaxed atmosphere around the place made us feel very comfortable. The location of the hotel couldnt of been any better with just a short walk to the local shops,supermarkets and the wonderful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Spacious hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Excellent animations team providing wide range of activities for all ages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murdo

Quick break to go and enjoy the sun

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It's off the street setting, very close to the hive areas, however, very calm and relaxing on the other side around the pool.
Cons: rooms, towels were hard, bed were not the comfiest...
Location: Good restaurants near by, the beach is no so far away and it is on the south end (quieter end) of the strip. location is good.
Food was pleasing, Pool and recreational areas were also good with a fairly substantial front reception/guest relaxation area. room on the other hand was basic, was OK for what I went to Tenerife for (Chill/Pool/beach/sun and night life) but I would be disappointed if I was expecting anything fancy, room is a typical 2 star, but the rest of the complex does make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from england

very good hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: more lifts smaller tables
Location: near sea and shops nice walks pubs with artists on at night
arrived 15 mins before evening meals finished but was told by reception we could put cases in lock up and go to dinner and go to our room later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate Ellis from Bolton

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food at breakfast and at snack bar were quite cold which was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon from oxon

Great location - everything nearby!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Room cleaned daily - regular changes of towels and bedding.
Cons: Pool towel hire seemed a bit expensive - deposit of 20 euro's for each towel perhaps rather costly for a family of 4?
Location: Great location - choice of three beaches in very short walking distance. Numerous cafes/restaurants to be found along the coastal walkway.
Slightly mislead by expedia information and google map searches, which lead to us confusing this hotel with Villa Cortes (sister hotel) opposite - but perhaps just our error? On arrival very prompt and efficient check in. All staff very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Evening entertainment within the hotel - very good. Tireless and energetic effort by the whole entertainment team, day and night! Food good, although the 8 seater dining table arrangement took a bit of getting used to - rely on the staff to 'seat you' as they seem to know where you'll be most comfortable! Only negative aspect of meal times is peak times can be quite noisy and there is a bit of an art to moving between food/table areas. Lunch food available at the poolside a bit of a disappointment, tended to be monotomous and often ran out of the more popular dishes. Beautiful garden areas - all very well maintained. As was the pool. Loads of inside seating areas within the hotel. Lots of quiet spaces tucked away - some indoor areas a little bit gloomy, but perhaps this is a matter of individual preference. Two quite separate and different pool areas (one beach style, one typical poolside) was a really nice touch, giving a different experience at each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by craig from Birmingham

keep coming back

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Before discovering this hotel two and a half years ago i never used to like going to the same hotel twice , but the quality of the food the service from the reception , chalet maids, waiters and bar staff are superb plus the hard work put in by the animation team that keeps you entertained day and night ( they always have a smile on their faces when sometimes they must be physically shattered) make this hotel worth coming back to time and again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to go

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: lots of space for every body
Cons: no bar at the laguna beatch
Location: didn't move frome the resort
just what i was looking for. very good choices for food and drinks, available all day long. i did like the self service for draught beer. will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels.com