Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good value for money

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Free parking, live music in the evening
Cons: Wifi (slow and only in the lobby) Vegetables and bread were not fresh
Location: Nice location if you can walk 10 minutes to the city center. (Better than city center because parking takes more than 10 minutes...)
Everything was OK except the food, which was disappointing, especially for vegetarians. There was nothing to drink for free at dinner (not even water).
2 out of 5
by Sue from Norwich

Lonely hotel for solo traveller . Staff aloof .

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Nice big room.
Cons: Attitude of reception and restaurant staff. Hotel WiFi. More sockets in hotel room needed
Location: Up a steep hill, with many steps from Hotel to beach. Not suitable for elderly, and disabled guests
Only English guest in hotel. Poor WiFi. Only 1 socket in double room ! Bed linen of poor quality and bed uncomfortable, but room kept clean by excellent room staff. Felt unwelcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alistair from Scotland

Lovely clean and welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Had a lovely clean room, excellent food and good service. An older clientele (mainly Spanish & German) gave the hotel a relaxed and quiet feeling. No rush for sun loungers as most people seemed to go out for the day meaning an uncluttered pool to relax by and swim in. Excellent value for money overall. Hotel is in Puerto Cruz at the North of Tenerife. We hired a car which was good value and meant we could scoot about without getting bogged down with transfers and tours. Plenty parking around the hotel. Lovely view of the Teide volcano from the poolside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken A from Sussex

A great hotel for your holidays

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms and pool and jacuzzi facilities excellent, food first class for a buffet with plenty of choice. Free WiFi in main areas, altogether an excellent place to relax and enjoy a holiday. A good walk from the centre meant the need for taxis most days but, at the same time, meant peace and quiet away from the madding crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond from Manchester

It is very good to get in puerto, shops and beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have now stayed there three times, and will go back, again soon, staff very help full, food very good, bed room very clean, 10 out of 10. For me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place!

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time during our stay at this hotel in the Christmas week and the hotel exceeded my expectations. When we planned our vacation, we were still weighing up whether to stay in the south or the north part of Tenerife. Most of the hotels in the south were massively overpriced during the Christmas week. Then we saw Hotel Puerto Palace which was priced very reasonably and seemed to have great reviews. So I booked my stay but was still a bit unsure of what to expect. I was clearly wrong in my concerns as the hotel really ticked all the boxes and I cannot fault them on any issue. The only point I would raise is about the variety of food that thy include in the dinner buffet. While the food may be acceptable to people with Western tastes, there really is no suitable option at all for those wanting some vegetarian or Asian cuisine options. Our stay was half board (dinner included) for 6 nights but we ended up dining at the hotel only for 2 nights due to this reason. I would suggest that people having specific choice of cuisine should rather go for only the breakfast inclusive deal and dine outside. This is not a problem as there are many good eating places near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray

very good for site seeing, not far to the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
very very nice, this is the second time that we have stayed at the hotel,puerto palace, and will be going back very soon, in november or december this year, would recommend it to any one, good staff, and very clean, and all so the food very good two.12 out of 10 for are stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from adeje tenrife

not bad

Posted Aug 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
for a 4star hotel I would have expected more washing things, Pillows very thin asked for more which came very quickly but even 2 would not make one decent one. breakfast was cold, other wise ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North West

Excellent quality for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time my family 2 adults 1 child have stayed at this hotel. July 2004, returning July 2009. Rooms are a good size we were lucky enough on our 2nd visit to get a room with a large balcony on 2nd floor, air conditioning, plenty of wardrobe space, a mini fridge, large double sink, toilet, bidet, shower over bath hairdryer. The hotel has a minibus into/return Puerto during the day. It is a 15 min walk from Plaza Del Charco very easy walk as it is all downhill. I reccomend taxi back which will cost about 3 euros. Hotel has good selection of buffet food and a chef on the grill cooking meats, plenty of choice for everyone and of a good standard too. You will not go hungry. Staff are always helpfull. Hotel has an enertainment programme and they put on some really good acts. They also do activities not on the norm such as spanish lessons, organised walks around Puerto. The best bit of the hotel are the swimming pools, fantastic, the pool area has gorgeous sculpted gardens and it really does feel like you are on holiday it's not just a concrete block. The main pool has a sloped access like walking into the sea and is shaped like a lagoon and is standable in all areas I am 5'3. The colder pool is circular and has a waterfall cascading down. There is a smaller pool for toddlers but the main pool is shallow on the slope so most children play there. There are 2 jacuzzis and also a rooftop pool for nudists. A lifeguard is on duty from morning until about 6pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2009
I stayed a week in May. I believe I did not pay much as compared to busy season. The hotel' s room was beautiful-the same as pic they show on the Website. The room has a balcony. As room amenities, they have a in-room safe, but you have to pay before you use. The gym is the same. If you want to use it, you have to pay. They have a daily and weekly price for staying guests. It cost 5 euro a day and 15 euro for a week. Also, their complementary breakfast are excellent. There were many different kinds of food, so you should find something you like. Oh, only one thing, the housekeeping attendants will enter the room, even though you place "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door (i put it, but they entered room everyday...)