Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Great hotel set in stunning gardens

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The gardens, the pools, the restaurant, the food and the pleasant rooms.
Cons: Wifi provided in each room.
Location: I used public buses to visit Oratava, Los Gigantes and Santa Cruz. There are lots of great cafes and bars in Puerto. Out of town shopping at AlCampo
As a single woman traveller I had a great stay. I found the hotel staff welcoming, helpful and efficient. A small problem with the shower was fixed within minutes of my reporting it. My room was a good sized double room looking out onto a quiet back street with pleasant balcony. The hotel is spotlessly clean and recently re-decorated with a contemporary feel. I found the food in the restaurant offered a wide choice with good variation over the week. The waiters were polite and helpful. I used the lagoon type pool and sat out in the gardens when it was not too cool. This hotel is ideal for couples or singles wanting a quiet break... it is away from the noise of the centre of town with good sports facilities and excellent public transport links nearby. Walking into the centre takes about 15 minutes going down but longer coming up... the hotel is situated uphill from the main town. The wifi worked well in the reception area but not in individual rooms. I enjoyed my 9 days and felt relaxed and chilled at the end of my stay. This is the sixth time I have stayed at this hotel and look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucharest

lovely time sept 20-27

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: cleaning
Beatiful hotel,good food,lovely position!Near Loro Parque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Cons: gratis Safe
Anreise erfolgte mit dem Bus vom Flughafen Nord und dann weiter mit Taxi zum Hotel. Die Unterkunft liegt am Berg, Kondition sollte man für den 20 minütigen Fußmarsch in die Stadt mitbringen. Taxi kostet ca. 3,5 EUR. Die Anlage war sehr grün gestaltet mit vielen Blumen und Palmen - eine Wohlfühloase. Beim Frühstücksbuffet war allerhand vorhanden, es gab nichts was es nichts gab, jedoch fehlte mir öfters die Beschriftung der diversen Lebensmittel. Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Mietwagen kann man sich direkt vor Ort im Hotel ausleihen für 33 EUR / Tag (inkl. Vollversicherung). Safe kostet 2,5 EUR /Tag, könnte meiner Meinung nach bei einem 4*Hotel inklusive sein. Alles in allem aber Tophotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Needs a bit of work

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the air conditioning worked.
Location: A 20 minute walk from the main bit of town.
I don't mind a budget hotel, but unfortunately Puerto Palace offers amenities that it is unable to live up to. The wifi was TERRIBLE, we were only occasionally able to connect and one ever down in the lobby (and only parts of it). This seemed to be the case for everyone else as well, given the number of people congregating there. The breakfast was of similar quality. There was no "real" coffee available (the machine was dispensing instant coffee that proved unpalatable), every morning it was a fight to find a table even though they had at least two parts of the dining room marked as closed, and the food available was of very low quality. Fruit out of a can, mushy tomatoes, cereal that was gathering dust, empty containers of milk. I would rather have had a hotel that did not offer breakfast. The rooms were clean and everything worked in the room (aside from any wifi). The pool was beautiful, but there were a lot of ants and the flooring around the pool was so sticky that my flip flops got stuck and one ripped in half! Every night there was loud, terrible music in the lobby that thankfully did not carry to our room. Overall our stay was fine, but I certainly won't be booking Puerto Palace again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by franciscofrom fuerteventura

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buenas tardes somos de.fuerteventura y estuvimos apenas 3dias en el.hotel..salvo la ubicacion del mismo k es un pokito alejado..y para pasear keda un poko retirado de.todo..por lo demas esta todo muy bien..en general..el personal..la atencion..la limpieza volveremos a.ir..sin duda..muxas gracias por todo...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PS

Hotel Correcto

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hemos estado alojados una semana en el hotel,la limpieza muy correcta,la habitación cómoda y grande y el personal muy amable y atento. Aspectos que deberían mejorar,variedad en la comida ya que toda la semana había lo mismo en el buffet y el piso del jardín de la zona de piscina ya que es deslizante y tienen carteles indicándolo pero no es suficiente,deberían poner solución para evitar accidentes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gonzalez

Estupenda

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Muy agradable. El personal encantadoe, el hotel muy bien cuidado y la calidad precio estupenda. La verdad es que poco malo que decir, porque no hubo nada
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Viterbo

Italiani questo non è l'hotel che fa per voi!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Che delusione!in italia questo hotel sarebbe si e no un 3 stelle (giusto perché non si negano a nessuno). edificio bello ma rimasto tale dalla costruzione; decente la stanza, ma nulla di che. pulizia ok ma comunque si trattava di stanze vecchie, con bagni cechi e dal cattivo odore!ottima la terrazza vista piscina! lascio alla fine il pezzo forte...il cibo! pessima qualità, scarsissima varietà di prodotti, cucina dedicata ai soli ospiti tedeschi e francesi ma fatta da mediocri cuochi spagnoli. il risultato?uno schifo. nulla di tipico tranne un'indecente paella!e tutte le sere le stesse cose!ho mangiato malissimo!non è per i palati italiani, abituati a ben altra cucina e nemmeno per quelli spagnoli!unica cosa bella le piscine...anch'esse col neo della prenotazione abusiva dei lettini dalla sera prima o mattina presto!Ps ... puzzo ancora di fritto!!!!vacanza da dimenticare e scarsa attenzione per gli ospiti italiani!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com