Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, ireland

Nice hotel with great pool area

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Located far enough away from the hustle and bustle to enjoy a quiet relaxing day by the pool but close enough (short drive) to the main areas of Los cristianos and playa las Americas to easily access restaurants/bars/beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stylish & comfortable yet lacking refinement

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly & welcoming staff; lovely, well-appointed buildings; beautiful pool; a nice relaxed vibe that was both classy & family/child friendly.
Cons: Menu & quality of food; service was generally ok but lacked refinement. At this price range staff should be better trained & more attentive.
Location: Ignore negative comments re the view, its not important! Not a lot immediately close by but travel to and from very easy. Up high, cooling breezes!
This is a beautiful hotel located up in the hills above Los Cristianos and Playa de la Americas, away from the busy beaches and centres. But this is one of its best points; a quite and classy retreat. Courtesy buses during the day make trips to the beach, restaurants and centres free and easy. Taxies are readily available in the evenings any for other time and are less than 10 euro each way. The rooms were spotless and housekeeping was to a very high standard. The pool and children's pool were beautiful and clean; the children's pool was basic but shallow and safe and complimented by a small play area and a play club that has lots of toys and games and distrations. The food was a disappointment - the menu and quality should be better at this price range. Staff and service were always friendly and helpful but service lacks refinement; the restuarant closes late morning after breakfast and the pool bar opens, but staff are hard to track down and ordering was a challenge. 'Cocktail night' was the slowest cocktail night ever, and yet the drinks were delicious when they arrived and the bar staff friendly and chatty. If service were sharper and more focused this would be a truly excellent stay. That said, we loved it and would return; its a very, very good place to base a family if the hubbub of the beach resorts is not your thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Essex, UK

Amazing resort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean rooms, lovely pool, great kids club.
Cons: The bus into town could run a bit more often.
I can't give this resort enough praise. The place was very clean, the apartment was huge, and the staff went above and beyond to help with anything we needed. We will be going back next year for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff were all excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Locations, atmosphere, staff, food, rooms, activities. pool and overall experience.
Cons: No
A really relaxing holiday quiet resort just a few minutes drive into more lively resort of Los Christianos for resturants and great shopping. All of the hotel staff were excellent couldn't have been more helpful and knowledgeable about the local area all spoke very good english and were always smiling. Will be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveller from Yorkshire

Relaxing, family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The infinity pool, childrens' games area and kid's club
Cons: Some areas needed updating and a more varied Spanish menu would improve the food offer
Location: Had a fun day at the Jungle Park. Kids really enjoyed the jungle raid, climbing through the trees on nets and ropes.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay and will return. Staff friendly, fantastic pool and quiet location provided a very relaxing break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nice room that overlooked the pool. The pool itself was very nice.
Cons: More staff and some more sunbeds when it is busy and keep clean Pool Towels in room, so that we can leave the dirty ones to be picked up
Location: Go into Los Christianos and some of the local villages, don't bother eating in the hotel
Nice hotel but in need of some minor improvements, not enough staff on duty especially in restaurants and those who are there appear very nice but over worked. Food is definitely not something to shout about in the main hotel. The views are spoiled by the unfinished hospital but rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, after we removed the plastic sheeting from our bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Edinburgh

Beautifully designed hotel - very relaxing!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything - the Bali-style design, the staff were all very welcoming and helpful.Also the location is good if you want a restful, quiet location
Cons: Nothing! - hard to beat this hotel
Location: Location was very peaceful was great...but still only 10 minutes in shuttle bus or taxi into Los Cristainos and Playa
We spent a week at the Regency Country Club and it was a perfect vacation. The room was nicely furnished with 4 poster bed, sunken bath, etc. Facilities offered alternative to have dinner in the nice restaurant or cook something in the apartment and having dinner on your own large balcony with beautiful view. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes up into the hotel and is ideal if you want a quiet location to relax - while only being a short taxi ride into the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lived up to expectations and reviews

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Where it was located, the actual resort itself was very well done and the rooms were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Thought the in house restaurant lacked a bit of atmosphere during the week but not on the BBQ night
Location: Good location but might be a good idea to promote the other three restaurants at the top of the hill. Treetops Bar and Grill, La Finca & Bar La Tasca
Came on holiday to relax and that is just what we did. Still had the opportunity to catch the hotel bus into the towns and taxi back only cost 8 Euros. Didn't use the local restaurant advertised but found three very good restaurants at the top of the hill, which we wished we had found earlier in the week. BBQ on the Saturday in the hotel was very well organised and so much food. I definitely would come back to the resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Cambridge. UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Everything stated above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Buses for local attractions came to the hotel. great seaside path all along the coast. Easy access to other bays
The apartments were really spacious. We were surprised to have such a large kitchen and living area as well as separate large bedroom. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with full size cooker and fridge freezer. Both living room and bedroom had televisions with BBC normal channels and other UK channels. There were two balconies one with table and chairs and the other with sunbeds (cushions for both). We were on one of the rear upper apartments which we prefer to poolside ground floor. The restaurant Estancia was supberb. Their gourmet menu was every bit as good as Raymond Blanc Quatre Saison and quarter of the price. All staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. In fact there is no way we can fault the Hotel. Some people may find it's distance from the sea unacceptable (5 minute bus rid) but there is a courtesy bus during the day. For children there were pool tables, jumpy castle, table tennis, crazy golf. large open air chess.There was a large swimming pool, pool bar and jacuzi. We had a great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eves from Southend

Beautiful pool and excellent reception staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location not too bad but you do need a car or make use of free shuttle bus. Hotel pool is absolutely stunning and high number of sunbeds, although no music. Rooms are quite dated, and the cleanliness of the jacuzzi bath when the jets were activated was quite disgusting. Reception staff were amazing and probably the best encountered. Welcome glass of cava and shown to our room by the Activities Manager (Ali) was was passing, and she took the effort to show us how the tv remote, and everything worked. Free bottle of cava and water in fridge on arrival. Cleaners were very obliging working around when we were in our apartment. Restaurant service very slow, but the food was more than adequate and not expensive.