Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Gepflegte Anlage mit einer schönen Poolanlage.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Das Haus und dessen Ausstattung
Location: Am Golf del Sur, in der Nähe des Flughafens. Einkaufen und Essen gehen kann man nach einem ca. 15 min Fußmarsch.
Wir hatten das Glück ein Upgrade zu bekommen und durften somit in einem Reihenhaus direkt am Golfplatz übernachten. Das Wetter Anfang November war klasse und wir konnten die Sonnenterasse und den Pool genießen. Die externe Bar auf dem Gelände ist nicht zu empfehlen aber in der Nähe gibt es viele Möglichkeiten Essen zu gehen. Die Lautstärke des nahe gelegenen Flughafens ist auch nicht zu unterschätzen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie einen angenehmen Urlaub bei den Royal Tenerife Country Club hatten. Wir sind sicher, dass künftige Gäste Ihrem Feedback nützlich finden werden, und wir freuen uns auf einem wiedersehen! Cristina Gonzalez Resortmanagerin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Ruhige Hotelanlage nahe Flugplatz, ältere Gäste

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Angestellten, die Ruhe in der Anlage (keine non-stop Partymusikbeschallung) und die perfekte Lage um die Insel zu erkunden.
Cons: Eine Modernisierung der Einrichtung könnte sicherlich nicht schaden.
Das Hotel ist nahe dem Flugplatz im Süden der Insel gelegen. Man hört zwar immer wieder Flugzeuge über die Anlage fliegen, aber das ist an sich kein Problem. Wir haben die meiste Zeit sowieso nicht im Hotel sondern auf Ausflügen rund um die Insel verbracht. Die Einrichtung ist etwas älter. War vor zehn Jahren bestimmt mal der Hammer, wirkt mittlerweile aber altbacken. Sauber, komfortabel und gemütlich ist es allemal. Die Angestellten sind vom Securitymann am Parkplatz über die Purzfrau bis zu den Leuten an der Rezeption alle sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen gemütlichen Urlaub bei uns gehabt hatten, und dass unser Team zu einen angenehmen Urlaubserlebnis beigetragen haben. Im Resort haben wir eine laufende Renovierungsprogramm, und wir entschuldigen uns, dass Sie Anlass zur Klage über die Unterbringung gehabt haben. Wir hoffen dass Sie die entscheiden wird, hier im Zukunft zurückzukommen, und wir sicher dass Sie die Unterschiede wahrnehmen werden! Cristina Gonzalez Resortmanagerin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice and hidden

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The apartment is spacious, big bed and bath big enough for 2. Staff were very helpful offering great advice on travel. the little shop offered bikes and cars for cheap and sorted transfers. Short bus ride from the main areas which allows access but keeps you away from the street sellers. If I went back to the island I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time here, and that our team were able to provide you with all the information and assistance you needed during your stay. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back to the Royal Tenerife Country Club – we’d love to see you again! Cristina Gonzalez Resort manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Es un hotel agradable en un sitio inmejorable.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Nosotros llegamos de noche y no nos dimos cuenta de su privilegiada situación hasta la mañana siguiente, que vimos que estabamos al lado de un campo de golf, en una zona muy tranquila y al lado del mar. El apartamento era precioso y con todas las comodidades. La zona de la piscina es muy bonita, y...el precio es muy asequible. Nos gustó muchísimo!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Was great value for money!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, surroundings (views), accomodation and swimming pools.
Cons: The food choice was pretty basic.
Location: Not much apart from golf or Sian water park is a 20 euro cab ride. But thats what we wanted. Gullivers restaurant and the Tapas place were excellent
Check in was a breeze and hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant throughout. There were some planned maintenance work whilst we were there (which I only saw on our confirmation the day before we left), but even that was only going on during office hours so we were busy round the pool anyway and if you weren't, if you closed your balcony door you couldn't hear a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at the Royal Tenerife Country Club, and we hope you’ll choose to come back here in the future – we’d love to see you again! Cristina Gonzalez Resort manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Good Resort and excellent location if you like walking. Excellent food at Barmed and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bastante bien

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Lo peor la hora del check in y el check out muy malo si te quedas poco tiempo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Could not fault my stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Can't wait to go back, whole family enjoyed holiday. Villa we stayed in was huge, clean and in perfect location. Could do with cafe med being bigger .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, please come back soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, please come back soon! Alexandra Barham Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nataliafrom Medina

Tranquilidad asegurada

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
La estancia en este complejo fue muy agradable. No me lo esperaba tan grande y espacioso. Comodísimo, muy bien equipado, tanto en mobiliario como en electrodomésticos y menaje. Las piscinas muy tranquilas y limpias ¡y no tuvimos que "pelear" por las tumbonas! Se nota ya un poco usado por algunos detalles como el jacuzzi, la estantería de la tele, las puertas y ventanas..., pero nada importante. La ubicación muy tranquila, pero es lo que buscábamos. Lo peor fue la invasión de hormigas, tanto en la cocina, como en la segunda habitación y la terraza, algo que supongo normal al estar en un piso bajo en el mismo campo de golf, pero existen productos para eliminar este molesto problema y que no sea el cliente quien se tenga que ocupar de hacerlo. La terraza también debería tener algún tipo de cerramiento para más privacidad y para evitar algún tipo de "visita" indeseada. Por cierto, que la que nos tocó no la pudimos aprovechar por lo pequeña e incómoda que la hacía una enorme palmera plantada en una esquina. A pesar de estos pequeños inconvenientes, volvería sin dudarlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com