Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom camberley, surrey

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Our second visit here and was just as good the second time round. Lovely room, although the floor could do with a clean. Large variety of food and very friendly staff to make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southport

Beautiful 5* hotel close to beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Liked everything.
Cons: No negative comments about hotel, however, It would be an idea to improve the beach area with platforms as the beach is rocky.
Location: San Blas is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Also on our last day, we discovered a street of bars in San Blas, wish we found it sooner.
Had a fantastic 7 night stay at this hotel. Quiet at night. Food was excellent. Immaculate. Comfortable. Large bedrooms. Just everything about it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff....so friendly and helpful. The whole design and 'natural' fell of the hotel. The different pool areas.
Cons: Some people did still reserve sun loungers/beds despite numerous signs saying it was forbidden.
Location: A quiet area apart from the planes landing/departing from Tenerife south, but that was good to watch and not intrusive.
This was our first all inclusive break and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious, a great variety and selection. The 6 'dining pods' are cleverly designed so you never feel like its too busy. We were always offered where we would like to sit. The staff were so friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Our room, and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean. The different pool areas offer something for everyone...peace and quiet if you want to be away from children, shallow areas for toddlers and pool space where children happily played alongside adults. The view out to sea from the lower pool is lovely. Our 16 year old son really enjoyed the beach volleyball, water polo and football. If you didn't want to watch the main evening show, there was always a singer/musician performing in an area just off the bar area which we actually enjoyed more. The bar area had 2 large TVs showing football, one room however was on mute so couples could sit, one reading and the other watching. The eco reserve is lovely. You can do a guided walk, but we did ours independently. The hotel has a small museum which teaches you all about the volcanic structure of Tenerife, the flora and fauna. We thought this was a great idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bradford

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
So much going on in the resort. You will not even feel like going out. The swimming pools are very clean, so are the rooms. The staff are very friendly. The beach is very close and a beautiful view to the sea just behind the hotel. A nice place to go for relaxation. Only downside, no shuttle is offered from and to the airport. Still will 100%recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: Wifi
Overall we had an excellent stay. The wifi is quite poor so unless it's just a few emails you need to send/read don't think it's going to be of any use. Can't stream, look at social media, videos, etc. Food was good and varied although I think I would have got bored of it after 2 weeks but a week is just fine. My wife is veggie and she was impressed which says a lot! If you get a junior suite and is numbered between h3001-h3004 then these are below the bar. Too noisy for us but the hotel changed it straight away, thanks to Diego (front desk) very helpful. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family option

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. It catered for all ages within our family. Lots of daily activities to do and a lovely kids club. We really enjoyed it bring away from the busy areas of Tenerife but easily accessible if you want to go. Hotel does a free shuttle bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All - inclusive

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We stayed at the San Blas Hotel 4 years ago and enjoyed or stay so much that we decided to have another week there in September 2014, if I had reviewed the hotel after our first visit I would probably given it 4/5 stars but after this visit it would be a 2/3 star review. The main difference is the hotel now offers an all-inclusive package which in our opinion has had a detrimental effect on the running of the hotel. My wife and I had never been on an all-inclusive holiday before and won’t be again after this experience. The feeding frenzy starts at breakfast and continues all day through lunch and evening meal, the restaurant is always busy and is set up with tables so close together that a private conversation is almost impossible, the food is not 5* but for the most part it is acceptable for this type of buffet style eating, the food in the A le carte restaurant is more in keeping with a 5* restaurant. The dress code for the evening meal is clearly stated and some people make the effort to dress appropriately but you will find others casually dressed in beach attire which goes unchallenged with the staff. There are several swimming pools and plenty of sun beds but like the tables in the restaurant they are packed close together, there are signs up advising not to put towels on beds as a means of reserving them, unfortunately this practice is ignored by the pool attendants as every day of our stay we noticed that towels were put on beds as early as 7:45am and left for long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bawtry, South Yorkshire

6th time here. They must be doing something right

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful. Upgraded to lakeside room. Lovely if you want a quiet, relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

The answers to the other questions

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I did a lot of review reading before booking my stay at Sandos San Blas and I did have a few concerns. It's close to the airport - will the planes disturb us? How much is a taxi to the hotel? Are the food reviews honest? Will it be too windy? If it's bad weather, are there tv channels to watch? I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in mid September. The weather was really warm - at least 26 degrees every day and there was a nice breeze but it wasn't windy like standing in a field in the countryside in November (certainly shorts and t-shirts and no need for cardigans in the evening) but we did have a couple of cloudy days. No problem, BBC 1 & 2, ITV 1 & 2, channel 4 and film4 were all accessible on the tv free of charge. We didn't have problems with planes flying overhead - you notice them but there's only one or two a day. Certainly not a reason to stay elsewhere. We got a taxi from the airport which cost us less than 15 euros each way and took 10 minutes with no traffic. The food was my only disappointment - the quality was absolutely fine and there was something for everyone but I felt for such a big hotel there wasn't a lot of choice. Particularly if you are vegetarian, you're stuck with chips, soup, plain rice and the ominous "vegetable cake". They do slightly vary the options each day but if you were staying for 2 weeks it might be a struggle. The room was clean and spacious and the reception team are so friendly and helpful! There's nothing to stop me staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in harmony with its surroundings

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Astronomy workshop and an Environmental Reserve tour were inspiring. Staff were excellent and very supportive.
Cons: WiFi signal is poor in parts of the hotel
Location: Terrific location in terms of the climate, rarely too hot and the heat is made tolerable by the constant refreshing breeze.
This is a child friendly hotel which is also aware of adult needs. The hotel deserves its five stars and is attractively different from the standard beach resort typical of this island. They provide a plethora of the usual activities which will appeal to adults, teenagers and children but, in addition, there are a number of atypical activities which differentiate this hotel such as an astronomy workshop and eco-experience. The food is varied and is of high quality. All relevant external activities such as a visit to the volcano, boat-trip and waterparks may be arranged via the hotel.