Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Had a brilliant stay here. Was a bit apprehensive as we had only booked a one bed roomed apartment for 2 adults and 2 children. Shouldn't have worried as there was a completely separate bedroom from the main living area complete with flat screen tv. The swimming pool was very well maintained and the sunloungers were plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments, it is great to know that you were pleased with your accommodation and had a relaxing time, please come back soon! Daniel Masot Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Newcastle

Fab complex

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying at this location and after a move on 2nd day from a very noisy room located next to busy road, it was as great as usual. Never seen it as full as this year, but still great service , pool restaurant fab and all staff (except the lifeguards) are really pleasant haha, they are so dour, yet to see any of them smile. Begrudge recommending this resort as more and more people are staying here, however has to be done, it's fab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are delighted to read your comments. Please come back soon! Daniel Masot Resort Manager
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Macclesfield, cheshire

Nice apartments but beware of timeshare sellers

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The facilities and the staff
Cons: Some of the loungers and umbrellas around the pool have seen better days.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and bars with entertainment to suit all, you can take a walk every night and find something different.
The apartments are in a nice location and the onsite facilities are great. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. The downside is we were hassled constently by Diamond to attend a free breakfast and vouchers. This is purely to pressure you into buying a timeshare as my parents were lured into 20years ago which they now regret. If you can avoid the hassle (unplug the apartment phones) then this is a very nice place to stay, just don't get lured into welcome packs and breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a lovely time on our resort. It is great to read that you found our location good for your needs and could look around and take advantage of the local area. We hope you will return again soon. Daniel Masot Resort manager
2 out of 5
for Families
by Keith from France

great room,not so great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were told we were first to use refurbished room.It was superb but why did they penny pinch on Windows.Right on road and so noisy.Sleep impossible.Double glazing would have sorted this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read that you have experienced some noise issues while here with us, however we hope that you had an overall enjoyable stay and wish that you may consider visiting us again in the future! Daniel Masot Resort Manager
5 out of 5
for Families
by ivy and john from wigan

Great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Clean , well equipped Staff very nice
Cons: Sunbed situation '
Location: I love the location staff at the hotel will tell u what there is to see around if you want to venture out and about
I have stayed here 4 times now love the place ,1anoying thing was the sunbed experience people lined little tables up to secure a place were there sun beds were going then towels were there for hours, I think there should be a system were after 1 hour a yellow sticker should go on bed then after 2 hours a red ,and then towels should be removed that would b a fairer way
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you keep coming back to visit us time after time. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your suggestion, the sunbed reserving problem is something we are working on and hope to have resolved in the near future. We hope you will continue to visit us. Daniel Masot Resort manager
5 out of 5
by Globetrotter54 from Cardiff

Fab place

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful resort with very friendly staff.. nothing is too much trouble and I would highly recommend this resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad our staff provided you with a great service and we do hope you will come back again. Daniel Masot Resort Manager
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great situation,can not fault cleanliness,

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: location,cleanliness,facilities,everything
Location: right at puerto colon ,beach, restaraunt's and bars,lovely walks along front.
Extended my holiday by 3 days so had to find new accomadtion,so glad i stumbled across this, will stay again anytime,had every thing i could hope for and more, staff great,appartment spotless and really bright and modern ,high quality fitments and equipment,10 out of 10,will use this all the time for breaks, dont need anything else..
2 out of 5
by David from London, UK

Bad night's sleep

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was pretty good. The rooms were clean and modern.
Cons: There were annoying intermittent noises in the room at night which were very disturbing.
The hotel consists of a series of small self-catering apartments, with a well-furnished kitchen and a pull-down bed that transforms into a sofa during the day. The pull-down bed was a bit of a palaver but overall I found it useful to have more floor space in the room during the day. However, I will not be staying at this hotel again for three reasons: noise outside (singing in the bar), uncomfortable bed (every morning I felt pain in my back and neck), and worst of all noise inside the room which happened all through the night after the external noise died down. I never managed to pinpoint some of the things causing noise inside the room. I switched off the fridge which was probably the worst offender - making shuddering noises through the night. But there were other noises - like a rattle snake - that happened intermittently perhaps every 3-10 mins. Assuming it was from something electrical, I ended up turning off fuses one by one to see which device caused it. Eventually I'd turned off the entire electric supply at the fusebox only to find the noise continued. I had a terrible night's sleep. During the day I couldn't hear it (presumably because of external noise), but every night, from about 1am, there it was again. Arrgh! So annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Sandra103 from Glasgow

Would not go to a studio again

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice complex with on-site bar, café, restaurants and supermarkets on your door-step - in fact EVERYTHING on your doorstep, including the sea. I would not recommend a studio with a pull down wall bed as it was horrendous! Handle high up, making it difficult to pull down if under 5'3" and get in and out of as it was so high. It, also, squeaked at every move so no good for passionate nights!!! Sunbed brigade out before 9 to claim their space. It was a nightmare! Some even thought it was perfectly acceptable to even claim that sacred space by putting their towels on a small table. Lots have complained about this but management does nothing. Timeshare owners seem to think they have the monopoly. No Internet access in reception unless you pay 6 euros a day or use the bars free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are glad that the location of our resort proved suitable to your needs and you found it central and convenient. We apologise for the bed issue, we will send a note to our maintenance team with regards to this. we would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we do try and stop our guest from reserving their seats, although we are not always successful. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you again soon! Daniel Masot Resort Manager