Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with private beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff, very large rooms, many pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel auf Teneriffa

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, der tolle Ausblick vom Pool und Restaurant Mirador, das Essen im Sterne-Restaurant, die gepflegte, grüne Anlage
Cons: Die Restaurants in der "Restaurantetage" sind vom Interieur her sehr ähnlich. Da gibt es noch "Room for Improvement"
Wir waren privat über Sylvester für eine Woche zu Gast im Ritz Carlton. Für den Sylvester-Abend haben wir nur noch einen Tisch im Buffet-Restaurant bekommen, waren dann aber von der Auswahl und Qualität der Speisen (Austern, Hummer, Spanferkel uvm) sehr angetan. Den Jahreswechsel konnten wir dann auf einer Terasse mit Bar, die nur an dem Abend geöffnet war, und die einen tollen Ausblick auf das Feuerwerk erlaubte, geniessen. Direkt am Folgetag haben wir dann die Restaurants für die ganze Woche vorgebucht, was in solches Hauptreisewochen sehr zu empfehlen ist. Wir haben -bis auf das japanische Restaurant- alles ausprobiert. Uns gefielen die Tapas-Bar, das Mirador und das Sterne-Restaurant am Besten. Ferner hatten wir Nespresso-Kapseln mitgebracht, da das Hotel nur sechs Kapseln bereitstellt und dann für € 1,50 pro Kapsel nachbestellt werden kann. Wir waren meist am Erwachsenen-Pool beim Mirador, wo man eine herrliche Aussicht auf das Meer und die Nachbarinsel Gomera hat. Ansonsten nutzten wir das Gym, welches ebenfalls gut ausgestattet ist. Das Preisniveau entspricht dem Standard eines 5-Sternehotels. Absolutes Highlight in dem Hotel ist aber das Personal, welches überaus freundlich und hilfsbereich ist. Von der Rezeption, den Servicekräften, das Personal am Pool bis hin zu den Putzfrauen waren alle gut drauf und hatten immer ein freundliches Wort. Wir werden gerne wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Absolutely amazing place!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything - you've got everything you need - great golf course, good tennis courts, relaxing spa, many swimming pools, small private beach-everything
Cons: The only thing is that the rooms can benefit from newer TV-systems with in-room entertainment. Also, service in the restaurants may take a while.
Location: Brilliant location with everything on site, no need to go out of the resourt.
This is an absolutely amazing first-class place. Massive estate, specious beautifully designed rooms/suites, beautiful golf course, good restaurants, many swimming pools, good kids club, spa - everything is just perfect - plenty to do. I would highly recommend it to both families and couples. We were upgraded (at a price) to a suite and my two children absolutely loved it and didn't want to go out for the first couple of hours. The only thing is that the rooms can benefit from newer TV-systems with in-room entertainment. We are definitely coming next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotels, good food and pools

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Young Couple, Stayed 3 nights in one of the villas after a free upgrade in November, Nice 5star Hotel, very nice spa and treatments were both very good. Nice food lots of pool and beach. Quite resort good for couples. Japanese restaurant very good highly recommended. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Over all very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxus pur !

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Der Service ist ausgezeichnet.
Cons: Das Zahlen mit einer Kreditkarte ist etwas konfuss und bedarf mehrmals eines unnötigen Besuchs an der Rezeption.
Location: Das Hotel liegt alleine kurz vor Playa de San Juan. Ein Mietwagen ist zu empfehlen. Mit diesem kann man dann die Insel erkunden. Ein Tagesausflug nac
Eine sehr hochwertige Ausstattung kombiniert mit einem hervorragenden Service , lässt kaum Wünsche offen. Mehre Pools laden zum relaxen ein. Ein Highlight ist der Strand zu dem in James Bond Manier mit einem Funicular kommt. Vom Hotel aus hat man eine hervorragende Aussicht auf die Insel Gomera und aufe der anderen Seite sieht man de Pico de Teide. Zum Hotel gehören mehrere Restaurants unter denen sich zwei mit Michelin Sternen hervorheben. Man kann hier eine herrliche Zeit verbringen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham, uk

Large hotel with lots of garden area

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Staff should smile more
the restaurants were not as expected .. More along the lines of extensions to the buffet with a different decorative theme for each but all merging into one .. Service n facilities at adult pool were excellent made for a very relaxing 5 day break .. Rooms were very spacious n very comfortable n luxurious ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs M Dfrom London

Ritz Abama Review

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and excellent service from all personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deventer

Groots

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Mooi gelegen hotel, mooie zwembaden! Top reataurants, mooi golf banen en super vriendelijke personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TW

Weekend away

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Amazing stay!!! Upon arrival we were welcomed by Elsa who was fantastic. We were lucky to be offered a free upgrade to the villas with access to private adult pool. This made a statement for the entire stay. Pool service was excellent, did not go an hour without being asked several times if everything was ok, in addition we received free poolside treats. Room was cleaned twice a day. The facilities were very nice and the breakfast was tasty. We dined at the onsite Michelin star restaurant MB which lived up to its reputation and more. Also managed to get in a round of golf which is a must as this shows the best views of the resort. The only fault I would say is that staying in the villas you rely on hotel buggies to pick you up from your room to get you to the other areas of the resort and to the main hotels and on 3 of the 4 occasions we called to be picked up no one ever came. We had to wait up to 20 mins at one point near the villa entries and flag down a buggie to ask to be taken to the top. If this area could be improved upon o efficiency and consistency it would make the stay in the Villas more relaxing. However, despite this, the hotel is still first class and so are the staff! I would return again and recommend to anyone without hesitation. Elsa made our weekend a cut above the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull, West Mids

Great Choice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, service, food, beach, pools - perfect for a quality, quiet holiday.
Cons: The view from our room was disappointing, great cacti obscuring the view. Asked reception if they could change our room and was rudely told no.
Location: You really need a car if you stay here to get about. We have been to Tenerife a few times so, for this time we were quite happy to stay within hotel.
This is a lovely oasis in the south of Tenerife, away from the crowds this hotel has everything for a peaceful relaxing holiday. Rooms spacious, very clean, lovely touches with turndown service with bottled water and a chocolate each evening. Lovely pools especially the Infinity adults only pool with great poolside service and easy to get a sunbed or cabana no matter what time you turned up. Beach also lovely, golden sand with again lovely beachside service. Restaurants within hotel complex excellent. Gardens in abundance all well maintained. All in all a very good choice.