Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay on way back from Europa theme park

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Tranquil location, breakfast included , excellent staff &
Cons: There is no lift and our room was on third floor.
Location: You need a car to reach here.
Wonderful, very pleasant.We could ahve stayed another night & strongly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkanas, USA

A charming surprise

Posted May 26, 2014
I loved this hotel. It has the feel of a Country Inn and it is close enough you can walk into town.. We stayed in several Hotels on a two week tour of Germany and this was my favorite. Our room had a small balcony that looked out over a grassy court yard. One big plus, the parking spots were easy to get in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: Elevators for handicapped
The hotel was wonderful. But there is no elevator so it was a little hard for some to get to the rooms. The restaurant had great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sisters from virginia

Beautiful family owned guesthouse. Friendly.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Excellent food and nice facility. Friendly host family. Great location in Black Forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice newly renovated hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We had a wonderful stay. We were greeted by a lovely German woman. She did not speak any English at all, but was friendly and we were able to communicate. We were the only guests that night and thus they put us in a large room, that slept four. (we had only booked a double). I must say the rooms were VERY nice. They had obviously been very recently renovated. Also, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residential and quiet.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Not a big box hotel
Cons: lighting in the rooms was a bit dark
Location: Need a rental car to enjoy the sites.
Smokers in room next door, smoke in hallway....difficult to find non-smoking rooms or to enforce rather in Europe.....Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from costa mesa, California

This is a wonderful, family run hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Great food, breakfast is wonderful, free parking and free internet. The family that runs the hotel is very friendly and nice. The location is great. You can rent bikes he re.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic family run guesthouse

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Great value for the room, nice big space. Good restaurant and good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is in a smaller town, nice and quiet, and good if you want to explore nearby including europa park rust or Freiburg. Lots of free parking.
Travelling with 2 young children and this was a perfect choice. The quad room was nice and large with a queen bed in a separate room. Location is in smaller rural town, easy to access from the autobahn. Was perfect for exploring the neighbouring area including Freiburg with car. Very good breakfast. Best for us was the excellent restaurant downstairs- both nights we had very tired children so being able to have a really good meal close was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian & Sue from Tuscany/Dorset

Little Gem of an Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Its convenient location, very helpful and friendly staff, and its excellent food.
Cons: Not much!!
Location: We were travelling from the UK to Italy and as such did not have the chance to explore the village and the surrounding area. Both were attractive.
We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is situated in a lovely little village and is really convenient when using the A5 Autobahn, near to Freiburg. The food we had was excellent, both dinner and the wide choice breakfast. It is not too expensive and we would definitely use this hotel again.