Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita from Oeiras

Excelente localização

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel tem uma excelente localização. É confortável mas está a necessitar de uns arranjos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Very nice hotel in the heart of Angre do Heroismo

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Position, view from the camera, view from the rooftop, breakfast
Cons: Furnishing of the rooms, connection to/from the airport
Location: The hotel is the very city center. It provides basic services (room, breakfast, restaurant).
Good quality/price ratio. The hotel is very nice and is in the heart of Angra do Heroismo. Most of the rooms give on a wonderful garden. The breakfast includes a big variety of food and is very tasty, expect for Cappuccino/Coffee that are made with a self-service machine. The view of the city from the rooftop is also remarkable. Good quality/price ratio. The hotel is very nice and is in the heart of Angra do Heroismo. Most of the rooms give on a wonderful garden. The
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette from Half Moon Bay

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Location is great. In the center of everything. If you are there in June for the Sanjoaninas festival it is the best. The parade ends at this hotel. The breakfast is good faces a beautiful garden. The rooms are not great there a little crowded. Close to Shopping and food. Took a great tour of the island the name of the tour guide was given to me by the girls at the front desk. Had a great time and I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margarette Macedo from Angra de Herisimo

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Found hair in the tub and "bathroom dust" in tub. Had to clean it before using. Service below standard of USA, I waited at front desk to ask a question for 5 minutes while attendant was on the internet, not once looking up. I finally interrupted her and she sent me to the bar to ask my question. There too I was ignored. Maybe just a cultural thing. I had planned to travel to another island then return to hotel rather than staying with family. However, experience was such that I didn't feel I was more comfortable in a hotel. And another thing, I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door and the front desk called to ask if they could clean the room... Don't know why they need to disturb those who don't want to be disturbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruno Pereira from Horta

serviço de qualidade

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel acolhedor com uma localização excelente.... unico "senao" é não ter nenhuma informação sobre o funcionamento da piscina e ginásio.... De resto foi muito e penso em voltar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Massimo e Luigi from Firenze Italia

ottima ubicazione!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: La tranquillità e l'affaccio sul verde e i fiori del giardino botanico
Cons: WiFi gratuito in camera
Location: Posizione centrale, sulla bella piazza Comunale, dove partono gli autobus per altre località dell'isola. Si raggiunge bene il porto.
Abbiamo conosciuto questo hotel l'anno passato e ora ci siamo tornati: è situato sulla bella piazza centrale di Angra, la camera dà sul giardino botanico gradevole e tranquillo, il personale è gentile e disponibile. Ci si sta bene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Noisy le Grand

Hotel tres sympathique en plein centre

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel calme donnant sur un très joli parc public et idéalement situé en plein centre historique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well located

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Well located hotel, some of the staff were helpful, others wanted to charge us to make a phone call to the same town to check on a rental car. Great location right on main square - check out the sunset bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Massimo from Firenze, Italia

hotel tradizionale ma con stile

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: L'affaccio sul giardino
Location: Per me, una località bella e, soprattutto, tranquilla.
L'hotel è situato su una bellissima piazza e la mia camera dava sullo splendido giardino botanico (che viene chiuso al tramonto). Ho trovato un personale gentile e sempre disponibile. La prima colazione, continentale, è stata ricca e soddisfacente. Ho trascorso anche diverse ore a leggere sprofondato nei comodi divani della hall, sempre in ordine. Mi piacerebbe soggiornarci ancora in un prossimo viaggio ad Angra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels