Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire UK

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms, staff, location. Service
Cons: The online menu did not reflect what was actually available. Breakfast supposedly available from 07.00. Sometimes it was later than that
Location: Colosseum and forum. Metro 1 minute away,
Pleasant stay, good rooms, good staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice location, very helpful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel is located in a very nice and quite area.The staff were very helpful they even went out of their way top provide me with a cup of coffee 4am
Cons: The shower is too small and the TV should have been facing the bed not on the side. Only received news in English.
Location: Lovely location and there were a number if places to eat and drink nearby.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel apart from a couple of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bochum

Angenehmes ruhiges Stadthotel mit Flair

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Freundlicher hilfsbereiter Empfang. Kein schöner Ausblick der Einzelzimmer. Ruhiges Stadthotel. Zentral gelegen direkt an der Metrostation. Gutes Frühstück. Angenehme Atmosphäre. Insgesamt empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Unbelievably Charming

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The charm of the hotel and the staff. Room was large, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing. We loved the place.
Location: Location is next to subway and not far from the coliseum.
Bit difficult to get to, but well worth the trip . . . especially if you don't want a cookie cutter hotel. Entire staff has old world charm and professionalism. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Met the owner and we were invited to his family party (entertainment, dinner, wine). What a memorable time (even thou we don't speak Italian)! We were made to feel very welcome. Since we were leaving prior to the restaurant opening, we were furnished a travel box breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ローマTermini駅に近いホテル

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: ビュッフェがついていて、Termini駅からもVittorio Emmanuele駅からも近い。英語が使える
Cons: 隣の部屋もしくは、通路で話している声が聞こえてくるので、夜眠れないことがありました。それ以外は特段改善することはないと思います。
Location: St. Maria Maggiore徒歩5分程度 地下鉄A線Termini駅徒歩10分以内 地下鉄A線Vittorio Emmanuele駅すぐ近く
・ローマに初めて滞在し、このホテルを選びました。どういうホテルかあまり確認せずに、まぁ寝られればいいかという気持ちで予約をしましたが、後々確認すると4つ星ホテルであることが判明しました。ホテルはVittorio Emmanuele駅(地下鉄A線でTermini駅から一駅)にあり、Piazza Danteの方向に進み、地上に上がると左手に見えます。また、Termini駅へも歩いて10分かからないと思います。そして、朝食がビュッフェだったので、生ハム(コッパ)、サラミ、チーズ、パン、シリアル、野菜、果物等、そこそこ豊富だった気がします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hassocks UK

We were made to feel very welcome.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Not much
Location: Very good for metro and many things within walking distance.
The Management and staff made our stay a pleasure. The restaurant, bar and lounge are fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. We were celebrating a birthday during our stay and received a bottle of Champagne compliments of the Hotel. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Weekend in Rome

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff gave exceptional service.
Cons: Nothing I could recommend
Location: Near to transport, tours, cafes, historical sights just outside the door, flea markets, very Italian culture
We arrived in Rome city and the hotel, mid afternoon, staff were wonderfully helpful and efficient, we were invited to a complimentary wine tasting function in the evening. We met the hotel owner and had a small friendly discussion. Concierge made every effort to give maps, directions and information - a very personal experience. Room was very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom currently Kuwait

Superb staff, professional in every way

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff absolutely friendly and professional, Metro station literally at the front door, bar and restaurant superb, hotel-sponsored get-togethers
Cons: Addition of a wastebasket or two in rooms, an armoire or closet added; or chest of drawers
Location: Metro steps away, very convenient. Many good restaurants and shops nearby. Walking distance from the Santa Maria Maggiore and Via Nationale
My wife and I were in Rome for our 25th anniversary and were delighted to stay at the Napoleon. They upgraded our room to superior and sent up a fine bottle of Zardetto Spumante, but that is just the beginning. The staff is honestly like one would expect to find in an expensive hotel in a past decade...and by that I mean they are the most friendly, helpful, and utterly professional group I have run across, and I have travelled to 18 different countries at last count. The rooms are clean and quiet - rare in noisy, busy Rome. Lounges, restaurant, and bar excellent. Service, knowledge, and "personal touch" beyond compare and extremely rare to find nowadays. The hotel has been around since 1962, so like many European hotels of this vintage storage space for clothing, etc. is a bit limited. There is only one wastebasket in the room and it is in the bathroom. The toilet can take a couple flushes and the shower space is a bit small. But these are minor quibbles compared to the experience you have; you really feel like an honored guest and friend here - not just a client that happens to be staying in one of their rooms. The head concierge is an absolute jewel of a gentleman, I highly recommend staying here and will always book here when in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire uk

5 day sightseeing trip to rome

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: good central position , clean and tidy , staff were superb,
Cons: everthing is ok
Location: good central location , the metro is very close. all the major sites are within walking distance. plenty of eating places in location.
had a busy holiday trying to see all the famous sights in a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, very close to the the metro,10 minutes walking from the colosseum, and 15 minutes walking from the capitoline hill.
I had a very nice time at the napoleon hotel, and i really recommend it. it has a very good location, the staff was really nice and helpful, the room was a little bit small but was very clean and quiet. the breakfast was very nice too.