Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Room was a bit dark. Location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is Italy

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful hotel, super location, even if hard to find. Really glad we took the taxi. It was just what you would think of old Italy. Very helpful friendly staff and rooms, original and fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ifrom D

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacey and clean, close to center, you can ask for 5E breakfast, but to tell the truth you can get better breakfast in a sandwich shop nearby. Hotel owner is a very nice lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth T.from Austin, TX

Love this place!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our favorite place to stay in Italy. Valentina and her staff made us feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom Atlanta GA

Great stay at Affittacamere (B&B) Valentina!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We originally booked a room for four with Valentina, for a 2 night stay in Orvieto for my mom and sisters. We met Shirley upon our arrival, who was very helpful. Since they had an available apartment during our stay, they kindly gave us the use of a 2 bedroom apartment that would have comfortably accommodated 6 people, with two full bathrooms and a full kitchen at no extra cost to us (also equipped with WiFi). Having access to a kitchen was a bonus for making our own breakfasts... and the beds there were the most comfortable during our travel in Italy. The location of the apartment was great-- just off the main street where shops and restaurants are, toward the north side of Orvieto. Its central location was also convenient to the grocery store, the Duomo, and to a bus stop to the funicular to get back to the train down the mountain. Our first evening the heat in the apartment didn't automatically turn on when we expected it to, so we called, and Shirley came over right away to investigate. All in all, it was a wonderful stay. Clean, comfortable, and friendly, responsive hosts. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by valentina, Hotel Management
hi Danielle thank you much for appreciating our efforts to make our clients stay very comfortable. hope to see you again in the future best regards Valentina & Shirley
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

A gem in Orvieto!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large and comfortable room with a kitchenette, king size bed, and sofa bed. Spacious bathroom even if the shower was a tight fit. Great, friendly service and the did all our laundry overnight. Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by PAMfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Cinque Terre Room Rental

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: it was in riomaggiore
Cons: too basic
Location: nice town
While we thought the staff were wonderful and very friendly the room itself was so - so. Rough shower area, no bed side tables or lights. It was a basic room that was good as long as you didn't plan on spending much time in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charming stay

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Charming, relaxing, and comfortable apartment
Cons: Tail end of our showers was lukewarm
Location: Perfect central location easy walking distance to everything
We had a fabulous stay here! We stayed in the apartment on the second floor with our 1.5-year-old daughter. They provided a baby crib, which was nice. The apartment is so cute and cozy and was a great retreat when we came home from a day of walking. We came back for a nap one afternoon as well. Some reviewers mentioned the bell tower nearby which chimes every 15 minutes. We heard it a few times but it didn't seem that loud to us and certainly didn't bother us or interrupt our sleep. The linen towels were strange but worked fine. The shower was nice, though the hot water petered off towards the end of each shower. Orvieto is a charming and relaxing town, and this apartment suits it! We would go back there for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com