Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Advertising is incorrect.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The lobby was appealing and there was parking available for a price.
Cons: The hotel needed to comp our stay when we needed to check out because the AC did not work and the room was not habitable but we were still charged.
We are a family of 5 requesting appropriate room and beds. We emailed 6 months in advance and were told that it was arranged. We called two days prior and were told to not worry. Everything was arranged. We arrived to find out that the room could only hold 4 people and my husband was given a separate room that smelled of smoke and was not prepared for his arrival. The AC did not work. The internet does not reach the hotel room and is only available in the lobby. The overall condition of the room was clean but tired for a 4 star rating. It really is a 2 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARMA

Posted Jun 18, 2015
A DISTANZA DI CIRCA 2 MESI, DOPO AVER EFFETTUATO IL SOGGIORNO PRESSO QUESTO HOTEL, POSSO GIUDICARE DISDICEVOLE IL COMPORTAMENTO DEL PERSONALE AMMINISTRATIVO. DIFATTI MI E' STATO ADDEBITATO PER BEN 2 VOLTE IL COSTO DEL SOGGIORNO (PAGAMENTO A MEZZO CARTA DI CREDITO). PURTROPPO NON MI E' STATO POSSIBILE CONSTATARLO IMMEDIATAMENTE VISTO CHE GLI ADDEBITI SONO STATI EFFETTUATI CON 2 DATE DIVERSE E DI CONSEGUENZA GLI ESTRATTI CONTO RIGUARDANO 2 MESI DIVERSI. QUESTO ORA MI COSTERA' TEMPO E ULTERIORI COSTI PER AVERE IN RESTITUZIONE QUANTO NON DOVUTO E TUTTO PER CAUSA DI PERSONE DI SCARSA E DUBBIA AFFIDABILITA'. CONSIDERO INOLTRE FRAUDOLENTO L'ADDEBITO DI UN SERVIZIO APPLICATO DIRETTAMENTE ALL'ATTO DELLA PRENOTAZIONE E NON SUCCESSIVAMENTE DOPO IL CHECK-IN O AL MOMENTO DEL CHECK-OUT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Keene, NH

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
You could not find a better location in Orvieto. The hotel was charming and the staff were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Urs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephan from Arizona

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great view from our front window. - wonderful breakfast dining room. The large your group were loud at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

peccato per due piccoli dettagli....

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel prenotato all'ultimo minuto...Gentilissimi il personale della hall...camera molto pulita, spaziosa, bagno nuovo, ma appena entrati siamo stati aggrediti da una forte puzza di fogna....Colazione: chiediamo un cappuccino e nel frattempo usiamo la tazza sul nostro tavolo per servirci un caffè americano. Arriva il cappuccino senza piattino??????un hotel a 4 stelle? I piccoli dettagli fanno la differenza....Il cameriere nemmeno troppo cordiale...latte a lunga conservazione...per il resto dolci molto buoni...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosario from napoli

scadente rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Camere fatiscenti,rubinetterie da cambiare,tutte! Colazione a buffet scarsa ,rapporto qualità prezzo moooooolto alto. Ottima la posizione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Wellingborough

Wonderful Hotel in Charming Town

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a lovely setting. The room was delightful, small but perfectly formed and the bed (memory foam) was comfort personified! All very clean, especially the bathroom. The staff were very helpful, spoke good English and made a great recommendation to a local restaurant, which was superb. Nice breakfast, and superb service from the owners. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé, très confortable. On nous a même suggére des restaurants dans les environs. Notre chambre donnait sur la rue, avec les fenêtres fermees la nuit, on n'entendait rien. Bien insonorisée. Petit déjeuner correct, mais malheureusement a part le cappuccino, le café servi à l'américaine dans un Thermos était exécrable, dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Lovely location in the heart of Orvieto

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Delicious breakfast including tarts with homemade jam!
Cons: The quality of coffee... :)
Location: Please take enough time for a visit to the cathedral, it deserves it.
I already stayed in Orvieto in the past, and this is for me the best accomodation. Elegant, comfortable, convenient, and silent. The staff was always helpful and polite. I could even notice a nice conference room at the first floor. My only comment regards the parking service, which was inicially adviced without specifying the additional 10€ fee - just for one night. But maybe I was inattentive by myself, and I did not understand.