Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pleasant centrally located hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, friendly, old fashioned charm
Cons: no view but that can't be fixed and is common feature of city hotels. very efficient air conditioning when windows closed
Location: quiet side street near main street in town -- easy walk to everything worth seeing.
old fashioned and double room a bit small, strange triangular shower, but clean and well appointed, good breakfast, very friendly staff, centrally located. would stay again but really prefer accommodations with kitchen when travelling with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Give guest more then one towel. Improve the parking situation.
Owner did not seem to know much about the area, could not give recommendations for dining etc... One bath towel, no hand towels or face towels The room was clean and breakfast was okay. The reason I would not recommend this hotel is mainly because you have to pay for hotel parking. If you are staying for a few days, this could really add up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groby, UK

Great cosy hostel.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Lovely cosy hotel, staff are friendly and very helpful. 10 mins walk to tram station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti from Orvieto, Italy

Hotel Valentino, Orvieto, Italy

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room & hotel were basic but clean. In old part of city. Public parking (pay parking) just out the door. No English spoken when I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hope113 from California

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, close to the cathedral and tower. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Ireland

A good quality hotel, offering excellent value

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Valentino was in the perfect location for my business and, being so close to Termini, offered the chance to see some of the wonderful city of Rome. Service was very friendly, rooms were very clean and food was nice and not-to-expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice facilities. Clean and great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NakedCity

great location for all of Orvieto

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Normal 3 star Italian hotel in a good, central location. Clean but very basic with dated furniture and bathroom hardware. Breakfast was included, but was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Cincinnati, OH

Great location for exploring Orvieto

Posted Oct 6, 2012
We chose this hotel based on price, reviews, and location. We were traveling by train/bus, and it was easy to get to even with our luggage. It was also a quiet location, and convenient for exploring Orvieto. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com