Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Historic Hotel about 10 minutes from Old Orvietto

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent spacious rooms. Helpful friendly staff. Historic building in beautiful grounds
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About 10 minute drive from Historic Orvietto and well situated to explore the Southern Umbrian region.
Stayed one night in this elegant Historic Hotel. It is convenient to visit old Orvietto if you have a car. The Hotel rooms are spacious and furnished with period pieces. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Hotel has a restaurant featuring local recipes and well attended by locals as well as Hotel guests. There are extensive grounds and a swimming pool to relax after a busy day sight seeing. Breakfast featured home made cakes and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eli from Canda

wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
renovated from home to hotel...wish we had more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter & petal

Quiet hotel just outside Orvieto by funicular

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Lovely old house
Cons: Not much
Location: Visit Orvieto and other hilltop towns
Tranquil position with good swimming pool and beautiful old building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
we thank for your stay Best regards Hotel villa ciconia
3 out of 5
by marcos

Near Firenze

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Localization.
Cons: Cleaning and internet............
Location: Fiseole sits high on a hill where you can see all Firenze
Internet only in the hall. the doors from the outside with a lot of dust. spider in the bathroom behind the door.....................,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Beautiful setting...helpful staff...nice breakfast....would return again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
we thank you for your stay Best regards Hotel vilal ciconia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for sites.

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: wireless internet was a nightmare
Location: very close to major sites and the train.
The hotel is very close to the major sites in Pisa. The breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full of Italian Character

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: accoustics
Location: convienent
Beautiful hotel and setting is very nice. We really enjoyed the overall character of the hotel itself it was what I would expect a home in italy to look like. The breakfast room was very charming and the food was very good. The only draw back was sound proofing of room it can be noisy if you have inconsiderate guest coming in late. Although we really enjoyed our stay and are thinking of returning at end of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SMITH

Wonderful building - shame about the rest!

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Villa Ciconia is a magnificent late Renaissance house with beamed ceilings in the bedrooms, opulent staircases, stone doorways and a 'creepy' atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable with a very high quality mattress. Unfortunately, there is nothing remarkable about the service which appears to be totally disinterested. On being informed that the restaurant was closed (a facility which had been advertised) we were told that we would have to have booked dinner well in advance by e-mail if we had wanted any dinner (in the magnificent, barrell-ceilinged restaurant)!! Only option for a decent dinner in the area looked like being in Orvieto itself, which is not a car ride you fancy on your first night - in the dark on a winding road with a sheer drop one one side. Breakfast was OK - replenished by the receptionist - with lots of cake and good granola. A plus point - you can park in front of the front door in hotel's grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com