Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KSA

Very sadly let down by other guests.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff are great. Food is wonderful.
Cons: Don't go if there is a wedding next door.
Arrived on a Friday afternoon and the room (Deluxe with Balcony) was fantastic. The hotel is beautiful and the location is lovely, next to a manor house and golf course away from the bustle of the city. The staff are friendly and we were very pleased. We also ate in the restaurant which was fantastic. However, there was a wedding reception in the Manor House and most of the guests were staying in the hotel. The music went on until 4 am which we could hear clearly, then the wedding guest returned very noisily to their rooms at around 5 am. No sleep for us and complaint to the hotel. Saturday saw new guests arriving for another wedding reception. No sleep again Saturday night and a call to reception at 5 am to complain about one room making so much noise it even woke our 6 year old daughter. It was such a shame given how good the hotel and staff are. I couldn't get over how inconsiderate people can be.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick Wfrom Aylesbury

Remote hideaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for a very reasonable price. Very remote though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlyfrom Florida- USA

25 minutes drive to Barcelona

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Barcelona, Girona, Montserrat, and Costa Brava areas. Great food and lots of choices. Very friendly, English speaking staff. The only disappointment was the shower area. It needed cleaning and the shower handle was broken. Shower was fixed in 30 minutes, which for me was a big deal, as I was expect to be in Barcelona at a certain time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Milafrom Florida, USA

Great Location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located within 20 minutes of Barcelona and 20 minutes of the Spanish Formula 1 Grand Prix. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and dinner, clean and spacious room. Free parking and excellent WiFi connection. Note: easy access ONLY if you're driving, and the bed is way harder than American beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Travellor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shahid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton/Double Tree Barcelona,Spain

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Do not go there if you want to doing anything great. The remoteness and the golf courses are great.
We had every expectation the standards would be high due to the long standing Hilton name. We have never been so disappointed with hotel service in our entire lives.We arrived in Barcelona to find the hotel on a back road seldom traveled and referred to by the locals as the “dirt path”. They were not too far from wrong. The parking lot has dirt and grass foundation is difficult to maneuver through, and was fully occupied by guests attending a convention. I was surprised to learn that guest occupants were not given priority parking. When we asked the receptionist if they had a “bell hop” who could assist us with our luggage because we had been up for over 24 hours, and had taken the last 4 hour to find the hotel, she stated” we have no one to assist you”. We made it to the 1960s décor room for our first night’s stay to find it dirty with several stains on the carpet and walls including the shower and bathroom walls. Dark colors can only conceal dirt to a certain extent. There was a stench in the room and it had not been deodorized. Our first night sleep was disrupted until 5:00am by the sounds of loud music and voices coming from the conference building across from the hotel. The second night was no better except the party ended early, 0330 am. But this was offset by the sound of dripping water coming from the ceiling in our room. Tonight we can in late from a wonderful day in France to eat dinner at the Hotel restaurant. My wife had fish that she described as fair; I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by seeuu golf

Ecellent Facility

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay staff attentive and courteous, food was ok but could have been better although to be fair they were catering for European International Championship with 145 players plus officials who needed fed quickly at meal times, the meals were mainly buffets.