Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terre haute

Needed this location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the room for the money.... Everything needed to be scrubbed clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, however is in a real need to update. Carpet was fraying, had a smell, breakfast needed pastries. Bed was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mrs T from SW Fl

Reasonable, but

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid for our hotel online before arriving. Upon checking out, our receipt appeared to have an error in the credit card number (which we later found out was the way hotels.com works). When we asked the front desk about it the lady could not explain the confusion so we gave her the card to run. We ended up being charged twice for the room. Later when we called the hotel and hotels.com, everything was explained to us and everyone was super helpful. It just would have been better if the girl at the desk was better informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peggy from Joliet

Nice but needs a face lift

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but it is old needs a face lift for sure, parking lot was in bad shape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Ohio

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were some plumbing problems - the hotel was booked to capacity and they said this must have caused them. Overall it was clean, the staff was helpful, good location close to the freeway and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A nice, quiet night

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was sold out but still very quite. The full breakfast the next morning was plentiful. It was easy to find. Overall, just a nice, quiet night at a pretty good hotel. I would recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy from South Dakota

Eh

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I payed quite a bit for a suite which in my opinion was definitely not worth it. If it's class you're looking for do NOT choose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at the Comfort Suites Terre Haute. I will address your comments with my staff so that we can improve our services for our future guests. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to Terre Haute. Sincerely, Tara M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Indiana

Good hotel for most anyone

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for just one night and were treated well. The room was clean and in order, the staff were pleasant and the morning breakfast was plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Canton, OH

A pleasant stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Comfort Suites following a long day of driving. Hotel was pleasant and was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com