Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Indiana

Good hotel for most anyone

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for just one night and were treated well. The room was clean and in order, the staff were pleasant and the morning breakfast was plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Canton, OH

A pleasant stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Comfort Suites following a long day of driving. Hotel was pleasant and was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice sized room

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall nice stay. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned in the first room we were placed. After calling the front desk person he was at our door within minutes with keys to another room which was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel before but not on first floor til this trip. I would recommend asking for 2nd floor room. Too much noise on first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Terre Haute and for being a loyal guest of ours. Please accept my apology for the noise you experienced during your recent trip. On your future stays we would be more than happy to place you in a second floor room. We love having you here. Sincerely, Tara M. General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family vacation from Michigan

Not what was on website

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was big, but the lighting was like a cafeteria. There were holes in the carpet. The check-in clerk was not friendly at all. Our room had murphy beds which I had never seen in a hotel. The breakfast was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Family Vacation, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Terre Haute. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. I am sorry that your breakfast was cold and the front desk associate was not friendly. I will be addressing both of these issues. I hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give us another try next time you stay in the area. Sincerely, Ryan W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IN

Pool was very enjoyable; however very hot in there

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable and the grandkids had a great time. would consider booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rose from TX

very nice

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was extremely clean, very comfortable, granddaughter loved the indoor swimming pool, breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Had such a great time we even stayed an extra day in the suites and will plan another visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Veronica from South Bend, Indiana

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time staying there with my grandchildren. The room was spacious, plenty of room for them to play. The pool was rather cool for being heated. The breakfast food was very nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com