Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The room was nasty. Looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Found bed bugs...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not impressed at all

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I arrived at 3pm and the room was not ready so I waited since check in was not until 4. At 4:12 I was told the room still was not ready and they were hoping to have it done by 4:30. I took my daughter to dinner and came back at 5:30pm and finally the room was ready. We carried all our stuff in and sat down to relax for the rest of the night. The bathroom was disgusting, hair all in the bathtub, it was nasty. We were sitting there and a roach came crawling out by the microwave. We immediately grabbed our stuff and went over to the office to let them know what happened and we were leaving. I did end up getting my money back but the place was gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
It was not what I expected so we cancelled our reservations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We really didn't spend a lot of time there but it was a comfortable night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Week end experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good location and it was quiet. Good value and breakfast was great. Breakfast and office staff were very attentive.
Cons: Replacement of carpeting. The office ice machine needs to be cleaned. There were chunks of "yuck" in the ice bucket bag when the ice melted.
Location: Hwy access was great. Short distance to my events. A definite plus.
I arrived on a Friday afternoon. I was greeted respectfully at the front desk and had an extremely quick check in. Found my room quickly. Room was clean and, for the price, what I expected. Everything worked properly. I have two minor complaints. The first involved the heating system. It constantly cycled. It would come on for two minutes then turn off. It would be off for 5 minutes then come back on for two minutes. Because it was loud it interrupted my sleep. The other issue was the door. The door was warped so it didn't open/close properly. When using the electronic key I had to lean into the door to get it to open. You had to pull hard to lock the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M.C., INDIANA

HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
this hotel was very dirty it looked like nothing had been cleaned for days!!!! I asked to change rooms and the second room was just as bad. I would never stay here and demanded a full refund!! the pictures that Expedia provided was definately false advertsing and I would recommend that you never use this facility in the future. If I don't get a full refund, I will NEVER use Expedia again to book my travel reservations. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, IN

Close to places.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The tv and bathroom was bigger then some of the other places down there.
Cons: The letters on the air unit.
Location: About all the places to eat and retail is just off 41/ 3 rd street. College is not to far. There is a nice pizza place close to the hotel.
Nice place to stop for a week. The room was clean and had clean towels and beding when I came back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Hotel was conveniently located .

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast and the cleanness .
Cons: I think that maybe they can improve on more smoking rooms, they only had ten available rooms.
Location: It was centrally located to everything with in walking distance
Hotel was nice and clean the staff was very pleasant, it was conveniently located in town, the staff was very professional and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Horrible

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Looked like nothing had been updated - ever - the towels were small and rough and the pillows were the worst I've ever slept on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covered Bridge Festival

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed two nights and when we came back the first the room was not done by housekeeping, so we had to go down to the lobby to get towels!! The desk person said sorry for the inconvenience! I was just not happy!!!!!