Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Decent hotel, good location along I-70, priced competitively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Mooresville, In

Clean room and nice breakfast.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated room. Breakfast selection satisfied all four of us.
Cons: 2 queen size beds for 4 people was a little cramped. Would be nice to offer rooms with1 king size and 1 queen size bed.
Location: Reasonably close to the ball diamonds we were playing at this weekend.
Hotel was in good condition and the rooms were clean. Tall shower heads were appreciated by our family that is 6'0 to 6'4 and normally ducking to get the shampoo out of our hair at other hotels. Enjoyed the nice selection of breakfast foods (eggs, oatmeal, sausage and muffins). Rooms were reasonably sound proof, which was great because we arrived later in the evening and were given the room directly next to the pool. Hallway was noisy with kids having fun in the pool, but once our door was shut, we heard minimal noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel met my expectation.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located. Restaurants nearby.
Arrived early evening. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. I left early the next morning, so my stay was brief. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJ from Traveller

Average

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A newer hotel from what I could tell. The bed was cheap and springy. Rotten slow WiFi but you could shell out $5 for faster speeds. Chinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional. Please accept my apologies that our Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I will see if there is anything that can be done to remedy it. We hope that the next time you find yourself in Terre Haute you will once again choose to stay with us. Sincerely, Ryan W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted May 5, 2014
Room has a microwave and minifridge which was extremely helpful. Loved the breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

on the way

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
good stop, easy to find. clean & friendly staff. the breakfast is nothing to brag about..same as others, the attendant could have cared about her job more! just sayin. overall hotel stay is good, & will more then likely stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy from Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on the last leg of our journey home and quite worn out. We were hoping for someplace quiet to have a restful night before we headed home. The Fairfield Inn provided just that. The check in clerk was very friendly--even at 2:00 a.m.!! And although we inadvertently slept through the breakfast offering, coffee was still available when we checked out. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. If we ever return to the Terra Haute area, I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was very basic. I was expecting something more for the price I paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M. Thompson from Michigan

Little hard to find

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For just an overnight stay the hotel was comfortable. A sign is needed by the street as to what drive to take in. The parking lot in the front of the hotel does not allow access. We missed the breakfast not realizing that there was a time change from central to eastern and during the week it is only until 9 am.