Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Indiana State

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was with a couple minute drive to Indiana State. The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary from CT

Loved it!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed at decor, cleanliness! Beds were very comfortable!! Competent, friendly staff! Highly recommend staying there! Literally steps away from ISU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly from Tennessee

Won't stay anywhere else.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
So clean and well maintained. But above all staff was amazing. So helpful and friendly. Kathleen was delightful. Anything we needed was taken care of with such efficiency and style. We won't be staying anywhere else when visiting Terre Haute. Truly 5 stars all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of town!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Close to bars and clubs. Close to college campus. Great staff. Clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TLS

Great Property !

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
These were some of the friendliest staff I've encountered at any hotel. The service was top drawer and everywhere we went was clean and well maintained. They had an onsite restaurant, bar, fitness area and pool and it was right in the middle of town within walking distance to several places to eat. A special shout-out to Kathleen at the front desk for working hard to make our visit pleasant. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleen K from Brazil Indiana

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were given breakfast coupons for the construction remodle on our floor. It wasnt necessary, but a great gesture. We had a great stay. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Indianapolis

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We chose this hotel based upon the positive reviews posted in Tripadvisor.com and it was great! Clean room, good location, and great staff. It will be our first choice if we return to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Terre Haut, IN

Christmas visit with niece and nephews

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second year we've driven 7 hrs from WI for an early Christmas visit with your niece and nephews (11, 12, and 13). The property is well-managed, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent. The pool was closed for maintenance while we were there, which was disappointing, even thought the staff said it was posted on their website. There also was a minor issue with a piece of furniture in our room needing a repair. I expressed disapoointment over the pool and just informed the front desk about the furniture needing repair after we checked out. I did not think of, or ask, for any reduction in our room charges as part of the Hilton "Satisfactin Guarantee" policy. To my nice surprise, Kathleen, one of the well-experienced and very prossional front desk staff, said she knew we were disappointed about the pool and was taking one night's room charges off of our bill. I was very pleased, of course, and thanked her. The next morning, as we were checking out, she also removed our breakfast charges in consdieration of our overall experience during our visit. I think the "Guarantee" program is terrific, but it really took a pro like Kathleen to make it real. She views her job more like a high-end hotel concierge than a front-desk staff member. We definitely plan on continuing our family tradition and there is no hesitation about returning to the Hilton Garden Inn...provided Kathleen is there!