Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was great. Loved the cinnamon rolls. Pool was pretty small though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus oh

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that the hotel was close to hiway 70, We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The entire facility was clean, organized.
My family was very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, The complimentary breakfast was awesome. Check-in was very fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Chelsea Eslick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope everything was excellent with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Dayton

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Chelsea Eslick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by holiday in expressfrom terra haute ind

clean and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very quite. we heard no outside noises and our room was just off the lobby were breakfast was served. only downside was the wireless service was very poor. however the weather was stormy and that might have contributed to the lack of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Chelsea Eslick, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us a comment. I am happy that you had a clean and comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear you had some trouble with your wifi during your stay. I hope if you are ever in the area again you come back and stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: the hotel was beautiful and really good breakfast
Cons: need more parking
Location: lack of restaurants in this area but liked the quiet and away from the crowd
the hotel was beautiful and the breakfast was great. Had a hard time finding a parking place when we came in the evening...Very quiet and away from the crowds.the only really bad thing was our fan in the bathroom did not work and we found a pair of ladies glasses laying on the floor of our room when we checked in. yes i will stay here agIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly, shows good maintenance, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Holiday Inn on Joe Fox Drive

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and well maintained
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator, and more information on Terre Haute in the informational notebook in the room
Location: Fowler Park & pioneer village was interesting & well done; but check about days buildings are open for viewing. Clabber Girl Museum & Country Store.
Staff was pleasant. The breakfast was good, and coffee was available at all times. It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator, and more information on Terre Haute in the informational notebook in the room. Check Terre Haute Convention and Visitors Bureau for attractions, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express is great.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room; friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Chelsea Eslick, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you had a clean and comfortable stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.