Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The renovations they have made for the rooms look good. Some things they did not replace but everything was right for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Long Island, NY

Clean, comfortable, refrigerator & microwave-cheap

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: clean, comfortable, refrigerator & microwave at no extra cost, cheap
Cons: Have refrigerator & other requests prepared in advance. Comforters are already stained - work on getting grease stains out of comforters.
Location: Terre Haute - a branch of Indiana University is there - I was just passing through
I was very happy with this Motel 6 - they have indeed refurbished all the rooms within the last year or two to look like the one on the website, and though the finishes are, of course, cheap, this makes the room feel clean & comfortable. (No smell of old cigarettes or mold, no mattresses that feel like cardboard boxes, as in some other cheap motels.) The desk clerk was not prepared with a room with a refrigerator, as I had requested, and the first one he gave me didn't have it, but he found one that did, and I was very impressed that it also had a microwave (both at no extra cost) and large tv, and that, while small, the room was clean, comfortable & had everything I needed for a very low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian B from Indiana

Terre Haute Motel 6

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel 6 in Terre Haute is a great value for a clean comfortable room!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Danville, IL

dirty, cramped and scary to stay alone

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I new going into it that this was only a 2 star motel so my expectations were not high. I just needed a place to sleep and take a shower the next morning, maybe get a quick cup of coffee, etc. To rate this place a 2 star is very generous. It looked clean walking into the room but had a musty smell which I discovered the next morning was from the towels that had not been dried fully before putting them in the room. The coffee was made in the 2x2 foyer of the main entrance where dirt and mud are tracked in. Said no thanks to that. Overall everything felt "sticky" from I think concentrated cleaners being used but not rinsed. The bedspread had "spots" left from the previous occupant. I stripped that off before laying my own blanket across the bed to sleep on. I also suspected the unseamly people in the room next to me were living there and were in and out all through the night. Ileft feeling very tired and gross. Wouldn't recomend this place to anyone! Wishing I had asked for a refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by driving through from Cleveland

Ehhhhh- get what you pay for

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap room, nice guy at check-in, creepy neighbor, good enough to get off the road and sleep for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by Tonia

HOTEL HOUSEKEEPING

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: . Nothing
Cons: Better housekeeping, updated appliances, and maintenance .
Location: It was convenient to the mall, restaurants , and other local attractions
After checking in, I went to my room, to get settled in and I become very upset bc my bedspread had dirty stains on it and fade spots, my bottom bed sheet had black stains on it too. The entire room smelled like old urine. My refrigerator didnt work. I complained about it to the manager on duty, he tried to spray air freshener to get rid of the smell but it didnt help much at all. As for the bedding linens, he stated that they were clean and wouldn't change them out . I couldn't get comfortable bc my air conditioning kept turning off on stopped working in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris

More than expected

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Outside appearence
Room was rentivated and very clean. Far more than I expected from the outer appearance. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Indiana

Convenient, but cheap

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel, and you get what you pay for. No frills and special things, just a safe bed for the night. The motel is very convenient, however, and is close to many restaurants, businesses, and the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Location: Too close to interstate, loud....
Unable to request non-smoking room or room for 1 occupant. Charge for second person was only 5 dollars but the smoke smell was overwhelming. Coffee was not available, ran out and not refilled by time I had to check out. The room was clean and adequate.