Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in center of our trip

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Decent price for a nicer hotel with the rooms all inside. Ample sized room . No security code to get wify
Location: There is every conceivable restaurant on Highway 41. There's both a K-Mart and a Walmart close by. Marathon gas station very close and convenient.
Stayed at the Pear Tree Inn on the way to Pa. and enjoyed the good service and quiet atmosphere so we booked it again on the way home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Quality Well Beyond Price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was in great condition: well decorated, functional, and clean. For the price I was expecting much less. The previous night I had paid much more for much less. As an I-70 stop it is perfect. The property borders the westbound offramp. It is next door to a bbq joint. I would stay there again and definitely recommend it to anyone (except teenage partiers....they have strict policies regarding silence).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. Indiana

Close to restaurants and fairgrounds.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and fresh- no stale smell. Comfortable beds.
Location: Right off of Hwy. 41 North in Terre Haute, IN with many restaurants and shops nearby. The county fairgrounds was less than a mile away, as was I-70.
Check-in was quick, painless. There was no noise in the halls at night. The room was clean and fresh, beds and pillows comfortable. Everything in the room worked. Good stay! Breakfast was ready when we needed it and was all that was necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was gross hair in bathroom and on sheets

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff but not the greatest room for cleaniness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Disappointing

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I should have been warned when we had a hard time finding the entrance. It was a single, non-automatic door. We had a hard time getting our suitcases through the door. The room was small and smelled musty. The temperature was hard to regulate as there was no thermostat. There were not enough seats for guests trying to eat the limited continental breakfast. Overall, it was a place to sleep. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

It was just an overnight stay on a long trip

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located off I 70. Would stay here again.
Reservation made on line. Room was as we expected. Slept comfortably in the king sized bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 19, 2015
I have stayed at this Motel every year I come to Indiana, and have always been treated very well and the stay has been very good. Eating places are very close which does not require driving a long distance for food. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to ISU where my son is a student.
Cons: Better exhaust fan in the bathroom.
The room was clean and ready for us upon arrival. The room was on the interstate side but you could not hear any traffic noise unless you opened the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pet-friendly room ...

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Requested pet-friendly room, which I expected to be ground floor near door. Instead we were in middle of 2nd floor. Other than that, it was great. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Fishers, IN

Not a 4.0 as rated on Hotels.com.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
I chose the Pear Tree as it had a rating of 4.0 on Hotels.com; the Holiday Inn had a 3.8. I'm a fan of Drury Hotels; I saw that this was a Drury Hotel with a decent rating, so I chose it. It wasn't bad but I don't think it was a 4.0. Here is what I observed: The Hotel Lobby wasn't obvious. When you walk in from the door facing US 41, you feel like it's a side entrance. There is a card reader and I thought that I needed to find the main entry. Although confused, I found that the lobby was through the card-reader door; the door was not locked but they need to make the entry more conspicuous with instructions saying that the door is unlocked during hours of operation. Perhaps, put "MAIN LOBBY" on the glass. The pillows were lush and the bedding was clean but the mattress was very hard -- uncomfortable actually. The desk wasn't perfectly clean. There was one small smudge. Not such a big deal but when you're "up close and personal,” it matters. There was a ring of dust around the room on the carpet at the edge of the wall. Clearly, deep cleaning hadn't been a focus. There seemed to be few hotel amenities but I didn't use any that were available. The people at the desk were polite at a basic level but not engaging. It met the basic expectations I had for a hotel of this quality. The location is very good. It is in the NE Quad of I-70 and US 41 -- the main crossroads in Terre Haute, IN. This was NOT the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but I expected better w/ a 4.0 rating.