Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We did not have the amenities mentioned in the description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Stopped on the way further West. Not too bad. Provided a good place to sleep, and the breakfast wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was older but had a few newer upgrades. I had a nonsmoking room that smelled of stale smoke. It was,as I was told, the result of the ventilation system not working properly. The hotel was average as was the service. Good for a one night sleep over but not for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The room smells.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I think they would have gotten a better rating from me if the room didn't smell. I don't know if it was the carpet or the comforters. It made me question whether the rooms were being cleaned, effectively.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from terre haute, indiana

Nice hotel, close to indiana state university.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The only complaint I have is the pool was not very clean. The staff was nice, the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by Roy from Minneapolis

Worst Quality Inn

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Restaurants, close to the highway, close to downtown, and not far from the mall.
The front desk person never smiled when she greeted me and was rather rude altogether. The room smelled of mold or wet carpet. The bathroom grout was missing and looked very dirty. The snack machine only had about 1/4 of the items in stock and the breakfast was the worst one I have ever had at a Quality Inn. I'd say, stay away until someone makes a lot of changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly good room except for the mold on the wall

Posted May 31, 2014
There was apt of mold on the wall in the bathroom. Otherwise it was comfortable and clean. GPS could not find it and we had to call for directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from WI

Nice Hotel for a quick visit

Posted May 26, 2014
We were in town for a funeral and were looking for a room overnight that was within our budget. Quality Inn fit this bill. We are from Wisconsin so it was a shock to learn we were in a smoking room. We have not been in a hotel with smoking for a long time. That was our only complaint, but one that we had control over. It is a very clean pleasant hotel with a decent breakfast. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernie

Downtown. Convenient to ISU.

Posted May 21, 2014
Mattress and pillows were too soft. Otherwise. A nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernie

Downtown convenient to ISU

Posted May 21, 2014
Mattress and pillows toc soft. Otherwise descent hotel.