Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: The free banana's were a little old looking.
Location: Nice selection of restaurants nearby.
This is a very nice and well managed hotel.. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are great, and, very friendly. It's a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terre Haute hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The toilets are old fashioned and somewhat low to the ground. They should do an upgrade here.
Location: A good cafe nearby is M. Moggers
The hotel is exceptionally clean,inside and out. The staff is well trained and friendly. Our room however, had a noisy air conditioner that kept us awake for most of the night. I gave this hotel a great rating because, when we brought up the fact that we did not get a good nights sleep because of the a/c unit, the night manager apologized, and then, provided us with an upgrade for the next night. Sometimes things don't go right. But, the hotel management did a good job keeping their customer happy. Nice job Marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice suites - happy with room. Would recommend. Right off interstate easy to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terri from Illinois

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the rooms were spacious and the hotel staff was very personable . The only complaint was the pool and hot tub were cold.
3 out of 5
by Kristy

Okay stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Everything was fine. Hot tub didn't work, breakfast ok, room ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Terre Haute. Our staff takes great pride in providing outstanding customer service and helping to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Comments from our valued guests are the most important tool of reinforcement that the staffs' efforts are noticed and appreciated. We also take great care in learning from comments and using them to improve our skills. Once again, thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Terre Haute; we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sue m from indiana

located behind Holiday Inn, GPS couldn't locate

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, god breakfast. Only complaint was the fan in the room couldn't be turned off, temperature was controlled from the thermostat on the wall. Fan was annoying even when set on low. Room was clean and nice to have a sitting area and small fridge and microwave. very convenient to stores, within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. Was a little hard to find there was no signs by the road and it's kind of tucked behind others. The only thing I thought needed improvement was the breakfast. Overall good stay, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dude

Good for Business

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Nice, clean and convenient. No bugs. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No compaints

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was excellent and very helpful.