Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bringing the kid home

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was so tired we didn't want to make a fuss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Chicago

OK for the money. Centrally located off 41 and 70.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
HBO was bad. TV kind of older. Wifi good. 2nd stay will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Terre Haute super 8 worst super 8 I experienced

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location suited my travel plan, otherwise, nothing. It is just on highway 70 in Terre Haute. Pay 25% extra and stay in a more decent Hotel
Cons: Everything. Cleanliness, Noise insulation, Cleaning window glasses, vermin control etc.. etc...
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. It is just smack on top of the highway
The place was dirty, there were noises of vermin scratching in the room. rugs were disgustingly dirty everywhere, in corridors and inside rooms. Will never stay in a super 8 again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel shouldn't be open for business.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Demo the place and rebuild.
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by.
When we got to the hotel, the only impressive part was the lobby. Past the lobby, the hallways to the rooms reeked of old cigarette smoke, the walls and carpet filthy. For the price I expected the hotel to be old and in need of updates, what an understatement. I was not comfortable walking on the carpeted room floor in my bare feet, the bathroom sink and toilet did work properly, the bathtub was disgusting, and the linen was stained and dirty. I went to turn down the bed and found a dead, squashed fly on the pillow and had to request clean linen for the whole bed. A two star rating is one and a half stars too many.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Torn and Frayed

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Needs updating.
The hotel is very worn and needs updating. The room was clean and the staff were nice. Left one day early. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty sure the outside wall was hit by a car. Wall was bent inward with a huge crack in it. The rest of the room was not in much better shape.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from Chillicothe, Ohio

Price tells all.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Not a real fancy place, but for a place just to crash its cool. Our room lights did not work. Used hall light. Its a step up from camping, so for a cross country team it was fine for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for over night while traveling

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Needs to be up dated with new carpet and new tv control or battery
Hotel a little run down. Needs to be spiffed up. Carpet worn and soiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA. VA. FLA.

Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast waffles. lol Heat and A/C unit.
Cons: Public areas could be cleaner.
Location: Located near LOTS of restaurants and gas stations. We had a good dinner at a Mexican place.
We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly, near I-70 and had the best rate. We were traveling cross-country with dog and just need an RON room. We were very surprised to find that the room had a new thru-the-wall heater A/C unit. It was the quietest heater of this type that I have found in a hotel room. We were very comfortable. The last two nights were in Holiday Inns where the heater in one hotel was so noisy we could not sleep with it running and had to sleep cold. The other one had an inop heater. At least the dog has a fur coat so he was warm. Lots of workers use this hotel so the stairs and hallways had some mud tracks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Illinois

Small but clean room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room was ok for the money. Kind of a small room for the amount of furniture. But it seemed clean. Beds left somethjng to be desired compared to some other Super 8's ive stayed in recently. Breakfast was slim first day, no hot choc, fruit basket was empty, no muffins or cinnamon rolls. These were replenished by day 2. After leaving fir the day, housekeeping came in & left our door not quite pulled shut, luckily nothing seemef bothered. I alerted front desk & he seemed uninterested!