Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
this was an excellent bed and breakfast. would def. go back there again. breakfast was very filling and delicious... they treated us like family, very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Amazing!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My husband and I drove to Pennsylvania for a wedding and didn't just want to stay at a hotel. We never stayed at anything but hotels and this B&B was the perfect choice! We stayed at the Kris Kringle room and it had such a romantic feel. Soap, hairdryer, soft bedding, everything you need and more (like soft bath robes). There's a coffee station near the rooms, a place to just sit and play games or read, the gallery downstairs, delicious breakfast, Amish buggies trotting by, fireplaces in every room. It was an amazing experience and it felt like my husband and I were honeymooning again. Thank you Jan and Bruce for caring so much and treating us like we're at home! Come to Artist's Inn! You will not regret it:)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tedfrom Nicktown

Not as advertised

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B was nothing like it was described in the reviews. There were no snacks, a meager breakfast that I had to ask for because I was leaving early in the AM for both days. The mattress looked comfortable but was memory foam and my sleep was intermittent as I woke every time I turned in bed - until the mattress conformed. It was advertised as the only one of three rooms available, but when I arrived I was told there were no other people there for the weekend. There was nothing extra done that would warrant a positive review. It was simply a place to get some sleep and was a little better than sleeping in my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Pennsylvania Dutch Vacation

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Great hosts, room, food and overall experience!
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: We visited the Amish Farm & House in nearby Lancaster. Also, Obie's General Store must have a thousand quilts.
Staying at the Artist's Inn was a great experience. My wife and I enjoyed the Kris Kringle room, it was very comfortable and we could hear (and see through the window) the Mennonite buggies clopping down the street. Jan an Bruce were great hosts. The breakfast prepared by Jan was excellent! We also took the opportunity to view Bruce's print gallery and purchase a couple of prints. They also gave us great tips for sightseeing, quilt shopping and restuarants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albany/Colonie, New York

She said YES!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: An atmosphere of romance surrounded by the beauty of what Lancaster County has to offer.
Cons: Beautiful just as it is.
Location: Great location, close to many various attractions, restaurants,shops and outlets.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Bruce. Bruce is the "Artist" as well as host. Bruce made us feel at home and comfortable as we settled in and we talked with him until Jan arrived. Jan is chef, gardener and host. You can sense right away that Jan and Bruce are people persons. They have lots of knowledge of the area, the Inn, culinary Arts, gardening and life in general. They both were a compliment to our very enjoyable stay. We had the Romantic gift Basket and a chilled bottle of Asti was waiting. Nightly the bed was turned down and chocolate for two on the pillows and every morning featured a different four-course gourmet breakfast served by candlelight. Jan and Bruce attended to every detail to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. After eight years of living everyday filled with love, caring and fun... we got engaged on the second day of our stay in the beautiful, romantic setting of the Kris Kringle Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Location: Nearby Adamstown.
Owners were very hospitable. Breakfast was above and beyond our expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa Bovee

Wonderful stay at the Artist's Inn & Gallery

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were vendors at a trade show at the Shady Maple in East Earl PA, and decided to stay at a nearby B&B instead of a hotel-what a wise choice! We stayed at the "Artist Inn & Gallery" located about 10 minutes away in Terre Hill. We were only there for 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. The innkeepers, Jan and Bruce, went well above and beyond our expectations to accommodate us. Our room was called the Kris Kringle room - it was decorated with an old fashion Christmas theme. The room and bed were comfortable and cozy. Everything and every room was exceptionally clean. Fresh flowers for our room and Dinning room. Coffee/tea homemade cookies and snacks always available, I loved the raspberry/chocolate chip cookies that always filled the cookie jar. We had the best home cooked 4 course Breakfast: Cinnamon and pecan scones with Apricot Jam, Ham, Individual baked french toast, grilled peaches and yogurt, juice, figs picked off her tree-In the evening the bed was turned down with homemade chocolate nut clusters left on our pillows. The food was all phenomenal!!! Bruce is a writer and an artist with humor-Just loved all his color pencil sketches-but one in particular stood out to me and of course I had to have it! Thank you Jan and Bruce for a wonderful stay! We hope to be back next year! Mike and Teresa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Idyllic

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This place is, in a word, idyllic. It feels more like being a welcome guest in somebody's nice home, than staying at an inn. I stayed in the Kris Kringle room, which had a Christmas theme, decorated with interesting antiques. Thr multi-course breakfast that innkeeper Jan prepared was fantastic, especially the pancakes and the delicious maple syrup blend. Jan kept the guests entertained with interesting conversation as she prepared the meal. She's a wonderful host. I briefly met Jan's husband, Bruce, when he was outside painting the house. Painting seems to be in his blood--his artwork that adorns the walls of the main common room downstairs displays a tasteful sense of humor, and he is quite good. The inn is on the main street through town, but it's not an especially busy road, with occasional cars and the ubiquitous Amish horse-and-buggies trotting past the inn. At nightime, the street was pretty much devoid of traffic, so it was quiet with the bedroom window open. Do yourself a favor and pour yourself a glass of wine (glasses are provided in the dining room cabinet, wine is up to you to bring!), and just walk around the house admiring the decor, or sit in one of the common rooms, or outside on the porch. There are only 3 rooms in the main house, so you should be able to find a quiet place to sit without bumping into other guests. I would definitely stay here again, and look forward to my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bouc bel air

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: A la découverte des amish
Nous avons passe une nuit dans cet hôtel. L'accueil est très amical. La chambre est très agréable et le petit déjeuner est mémorable. Une très bonne adresse, comme chez des amis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Ruston LA

Beautiful Home!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the Artist's Inn & Gallery! Beautiful home! Very clean and the service was outstanding! Jan & Bruce are the perfect Hostesses! Awesome food and beautiful art on the walls! Would love to stay there again if given the opportunity!