Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Hotel not so nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
This hotel has a very old and mildewy odor; did not smell clean. There is no elevator, which was a problem for me. I had heavy luggage. It was not a place of convenient for me, due to me having a bad ankle. As a result I did not stay, nor did I receive a refund for either night. On Saturday I went to get my receipt , but was told that I could not get one. Went back on Sunday and talked a different person and got receipt. I feel that I should have been able to get my receipt on Saturday rather having to go back on Sunday. Employee did not seem very knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Dear RJ; I am truly sorry for No Elevator and Room Smell. I understand the inconvenience this has caused and regret how this has impacted your perception of our hotel. I want to assure that you may have misunderstanding regarding your refunds for not staying. I am more than happy to assist to you in these matters. I hope that you give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback and we looking forward to see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, smaller breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
We really appreciate for your wonderful compliments about Comfort Inn Terrell. Thank you and we looking forward to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Connie

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for choosing comfort inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for you stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Louisiana

Comfort Inn Terrell, Tx

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in our King Suite. For the "discounted" rate of $81 a night, we could have stayed at a newer, cleaner, modern hotel. While at one time this was probably a very quaint place, it is now quite run down for the price they charge a night. However, the staff was nice and they do offer a simple, free Continental Breakfast. Additionally, the location is very convenient, right off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write us about your stay. It’s always pleasure to receive compliments about staff, Breakfast and Locations. However I am sorry that you were disappointed with Price. We always value guest’s feedback and we recently upgrade our Bathroom to modern style and also we try to give best rate to guests and I just want assure that we have best Internet rate. We appreciate your feedback and it’s our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald Blakeley from Fort Smith, Arkansas

My Bad Luck ? Health

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I come down to have a 4 day and 3 night vacation i got there at approximately 12:30am on Thursday night. I booked and paid for my room but only spent Thursday night had to leave and come back home as i got very sick and dizzy. I had to call a family member to come get me. Before we left i went to the office to see if i could get any refund at all on the other two nights i did not stay. I was told i could not get a refund as i did not notify them soon enough. I am a Disabled Vietnam Veteran and on a limited income i am sick a lot now days i do try to go places and try to do things but it is very hard on me any more. I am sorry i could not stay on Friday and Saturday but i was too sick. I did not intend on getting sick and would have give notice but could not. If i can get my refund back i will try to come back down for another weekend. If i do not get a refund i will not go back to that motel as there are plenty others in the area that i am sure will be happy to get my business. Over all for the little time i spent there it was a very nice and clean quiet room that served my handi cap needs very well. It was very close to what i needed for my vacation i would stay again if i can afford to go back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Mack, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald Blakeley; Thank you for writing your experience about our Property. I really appreciate your compliments regarding about cleanness and locations. However I do apologize for misunderstanding you had regarding refund for day you didn’t; stay with us. I am glad that you take time to speak to me regarding this issue and finally you receieved your refund from Hotels.com. I just want assure that we always work with guests, as their satisfaction is our top priority. It’s our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.