Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland TX

Canton

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It's a place to get some sleep and that's about it. There was cereal for breakfast and nothing else. The bed was very old and uncomfortable. The rooms were clean and the manager was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It accommodated parking for our truck and trailer and was right off I-40.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherinefrom Busch, Arkansas

Not thrilled

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner put me right next to someone with two dogs and two children. The hotel was basically empty, so why put me there. The coffee in the morning came out of a plastic container and was only luke warm. I am assuming it was left over coffee from the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JL Danielfrom Denton, Texas

Edge of the Woods Conference

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for the cost. Good water pressure and quick hot water. Surprisingly quiet considering it's on an interstate highway service road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marlenefrom Comanche

It's ok

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind dusty rooms then it's ok. Much prefer the motel 6 across the freeway. Much nicer and I felt safer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arkansas Travelersfrom Canton

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
August 28th, late arrival. When opening door, the smell and heat we were greeted with were not at all what we were wanting. We were glad we had freshner with us. Room was very hot, took a while to get it cooled down. Room was clean, repairs and age visible. The room did serve its purpose, a place to clean up and sleep. 2 nights were plenty to stay there. I felt it was way overpriced, but it was First Monday weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lrlfrom Oklahoma

Not too far from Trade Days

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not crowded at all and our room faced the west on the top floor (which was very warm when we arrived at 5 pm.) We asked upon arrival if we could have a room on the bottom floor on the east side and were told none were available. The hotel looked not even half full from the car count. The tv would not come on so we had to ask the desk clerk about it. He had to come and program the tv for us. Also we stayed two nights and no one came to service our room. We had to go to front desk to get fresh towels. Won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Sheets were dirty. Where changed by hotel staff after complaining about numerous black hair on sheets and pillow cases. Tub was dirty. We showered with sandals on. Bed mattress was worn out ( very low areas on both sides of bed ) . Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Front desk was rude. A/C broken

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: Check out A/Cs regularly. Add a luggage rack to each room. Train front desk to be more pleasant.
Location: We were just passing through.
We called 2 hours in advance to reserve a room but A/C was turned on after we got there. The room was VERY hot. The A/C blew out hot air. We patiently waited but realized that the A/C was broken. The front desk did not believe us, but gave us another room only after we went to the front desk. She said that she had a full room waiting to be served but only one person was there and he was eating cereal. It was late and we had put in a 12 hour day driving. By the time we got in our new room and waited for the A/C to cool (this one did work) we could hardly move with exhaustion and heat. I asked for a fold out luggage holder and the front desk answered rudely that they did not have them. I am a senior citizen who cannot bend down to get things off the floor every time I need something. We had been on the road for 17 days, with 16 different hotels, including Days Inn, and all of them had a luggage rack. I am pretty sure that Days Inn will be my last choice from now on. the price was not even that good. No little table was in the room to spread out maps or sit to have a snack.