Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not worth it, unless you have to stay there!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The open and spacious grounds.
Cons: Need new carpets in rooms. Noisy if you stay in room facing the road.
Location: Nothing, nothing, nothing! It is meant for conferences. We stayed there because of its close proximity to the wedding couple's residence.
An old establishment in need of serious renovation. No help to carry the bags...not even a bag trolley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Coolum, Sunshine Coast

CHECKERS RESORT OVER CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEARS

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to what we needed and the right price
Location: had the Terry hills Tavern nearby, Bonds Nursery great fro lunch, the fruit and veg shops and easy access to northern beaches or family in St Ives
We stayed for ten nights as the resort was close to all our family. We were given a nice quiet downstairs room, for two adults and a fifteen year old it was very clean and enough room. We did not dine at the resort as out and about most days. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. We would recommend to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Sorry the stay was to short just one night.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the function centre.
Cons: Having the kitchen open through the day.
Location: As for location it served our purpose, but not easy to find.
My experience was we were not able to get a light snack in between, catering facilities are not available in the afternoons, had to go out looking for food to the local shops. I was not happy because I was looking forward to having room service and relaxing before we went out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Becfrom Australia

Fine

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints here. Room was clean, and the Sunday breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennisfrom melbourne

Would stay there again

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean large & comfortable room. In a good position with great access to northern beaches (by car), shops & restaurants A great Chinese Restaurant 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and well appointed, staff friendly and helpful . Restaurant on site is convenient and the meal and service was good. Only negative was a plug in air scent in bathroom that gave the room a strong artificial scent, needed to open door and windows to get rid of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central coast NSW

Great stay would recommend to any one .

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excelent Bath room just been re newed .
Cons: Coffee shop and open all day.
Location: Bit out of way we wanted coffe as arrived early. But there wasn't any localy and didn't serve at motel.
We only stayed one night. Overall great stay for us as going to a 40th later in the day. So very convenient to Mona Vale .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
So pleased you had such a great stay at Checkers Resort . Thank you for the nice review
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wedding Guestsfrom Sydney

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked Checkers as we had a functions at Miramare Gardens, and so for this the location was just right. There was plenty of parking and the room was tidy and clean. The service was outstanding and the reception staff were great. They answered all our requests with ease. Would stay again if we needed something in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of Checkers Resort . So pleased you had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mijofrom UK

Good value

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the perfect location for my business trip and because the rooms are spotless and comfy I will stay again. The hotel has the potential to be amazing, set in lovely grounds, peaceful and spacious, with very friendly and helpful staff. Sadly it is neglected both in decor and cleaning in the communal areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Checkers Resort . Your suggestions have been noted and will be attended to .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruisersfrom Vancouver, Canada

Great, freshly renovated hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Even has do it yourself laundry.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About 20 minutes from shopping; north of Sydney.
Comfy bed; everything was excellent. Really good breakfast for a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Checkers Resort . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay .