Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regional NSW

Nice, clean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was disappointing that the restaurant was not open on a Saturday night for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not worth it, unless you have to stay there!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The open and spacious grounds.
Cons: Need new carpets in rooms. Noisy if you stay in room facing the road.
Location: Nothing, nothing, nothing! It is meant for conferences. We stayed there because of its close proximity to the wedding couple's residence.
An old establishment in need of serious renovation. No help to carry the bags...not even a bag trolley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Coolum, Sunshine Coast

CHECKERS RESORT OVER CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEARS

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to what we needed and the right price
Location: had the Terry hills Tavern nearby, Bonds Nursery great fro lunch, the fruit and veg shops and easy access to northern beaches or family in St Ives
We stayed for ten nights as the resort was close to all our family. We were given a nice quiet downstairs room, for two adults and a fifteen year old it was very clean and enough room. We did not dine at the resort as out and about most days. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. We would recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Natalie Mccluskey

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: Reception accused me of having a fake debit card because my digits aren't embossed
5 out of 5
by Lorraine O??onnorfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Air con was noiseless
Cons: No undercover parking in case of storms
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Leeanne Radleyfrom Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pool,although we didn't get to use it. Breakfast was really nice and a great price.
Cons: Parking, I have a child and we had to park a far way from our room.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Neat;
5 out of 5
by Andrew Ostojafrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Great facilities, clean, friendly staff.
Value: Reasonable;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Wantirna Vic

Quick Visit.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Quiet, despite being close to Mona Vale Road. Rooms comfortable but some items were getting old and needed replacement, e.g., towels almost threadbare. But overall, we did enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
by Helen Naismithfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Suitable location for our needs.
Cons: No comfortable chairs to sit in.
Location: Good for our needs.
Facilities: Modest; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Acceptable; Cleanliness: Clean; Not convenient to any train lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com