Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Lovely food (breakfast) the staff were Wonderfull

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Didn't stay long but room was great,pool area needed some work , breakfast was beautiful and staff looked after us. The surroundings were lush and pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I came up for work

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: It was close to my appointments in the area.
Friendly and the bed very comfortable, I travel every month for work and this was very nice bed and room is spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regional NSW

Nice, clean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was disappointing that the restaurant was not open on a Saturday night for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not worth it, unless you have to stay there!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The open and spacious grounds.
Cons: Need new carpets in rooms. Noisy if you stay in room facing the road.
Location: Nothing, nothing, nothing! It is meant for conferences. We stayed there because of its close proximity to the wedding couple's residence.
An old establishment in need of serious renovation. No help to carry the bags...not even a bag trolley!
3 out of 5
by Lynne Broughtonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Water from shower ran down the moveable glass to the floor, flooding it
Location: Too remote
Facilities: Shabby, Pool Dirty; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Room clean grounds avera; The Accommodation / Facilities were not the same as advertised, & misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2015
Dear Evan Very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations . Please always contact staff for any issues so we can assist . regards Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Coolum, Sunshine Coast

CHECKERS RESORT OVER CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEARS

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to what we needed and the right price
Location: had the Terry hills Tavern nearby, Bonds Nursery great fro lunch, the fruit and veg shops and easy access to northern beaches or family in St Ives
We stayed for ten nights as the resort was close to all our family. We were given a nice quiet downstairs room, for two adults and a fifteen year old it was very clean and enough room. We did not dine at the resort as out and about most days. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. We would recommend to stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Leeanne Fawlefrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Quality of room and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014
Dear Leeanne, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay . Kind regards Management
4 out of 5
by Martin Sonntagfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Shower was nice good flowing shower head
Cons: The lights were pretty dim and if it wasn't for the wedding we were attending the location is a bit out of the way of everything unless u have a car
Location: Accessible, Reasonable access
Facilities: Typical; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014
Dear Martin, So pleased you enjoyed our wonderful showers . We are situated in the northern suburbs and about 10 min to the beach and 20 min to Chatswood or 40 min to the city . At our back gate Forest Coaches runs buses in the local area and to the city . A car is always handy of course but we do have some restaurants besides ours within walking distance of Checkers . Kind regards Management