Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant hotel in quiet surrounding

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location for our purpose as we participated in a competition in Forrestville. Quiet surrounding, spacious rooms
Cons: Provide better information regarding access to & exit from the resort. Havn't used any of the hotel's facility, so we can't make a meaningful comments
Location: We had our own pre-arranged program, but other than a national park being close by, we are unaware of special attractions nearby.
We were a group of 3 who chose this hotel as a base for our activities due to its location - easy access and parking and the resort style accommodation. We found the rooms very comfortable and spaciously designed and appreciates the quiet surrounding with lots of trees and bird life. The breakfast buffet on the long weekend was excellent value, though on Tuesday, it was a bit disappointing as what was served was mainly left-overs from the day before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Overall, an okay stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Everything was pretty much okay, the staff didn't go over their way to make our stay comfortable nor did they hinder it. One thing that made the room uncomfortable was the musky smell present throughout our stay and when we turned on the heater it smelt a little off. However it was a short stay and the price was a little expensive for what we got but it was, like i said, okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely food (breakfast) the staff were Wonderfull

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Didn't stay long but room was great,pool area needed some work , breakfast was beautiful and staff looked after us. The surroundings were lush and pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I came up for work

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: It was close to my appointments in the area.
Friendly and the bed very comfortable, I travel every month for work and this was very nice bed and room is spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is a waste of money

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was rude and made me feel uncomfortable, the girl at the reception was so rude I was shocked. The room was ok but a little dirty and I could hear everything the people next door were saying. Horrible experience, left after a few hours and went to a much better accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Adelaide

Sydney Northern suburbs

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for short visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Thornlands, Queensland

No title

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Generally quiet but with a group of teenagers roaming the corridors late on Saturday night. Some noisy departures on Saturday night (around midnight)and loud conversation from one of the adjoining rooms. Breakfast staff friendly and attentive, food o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional NSW

Nice, clean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was disappointing that the restaurant was not open on a Saturday night for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Hugh from Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: Nothing to mention