Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regional NSW

Nice, clean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was disappointing that the restaurant was not open on a Saturday night for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not worth it, unless you have to stay there!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The open and spacious grounds.
Cons: Need new carpets in rooms. Noisy if you stay in room facing the road.
Location: Nothing, nothing, nothing! It is meant for conferences. We stayed there because of its close proximity to the wedding couple's residence.
An old establishment in need of serious renovation. No help to carry the bags...not even a bag trolley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Coolum, Sunshine Coast

CHECKERS RESORT OVER CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEARS

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to what we needed and the right price
Location: had the Terry hills Tavern nearby, Bonds Nursery great fro lunch, the fruit and veg shops and easy access to northern beaches or family in St Ives
We stayed for ten nights as the resort was close to all our family. We were given a nice quiet downstairs room, for two adults and a fifteen year old it was very clean and enough room. We did not dine at the resort as out and about most days. Everything was very clean, staff very friendly. We would recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Leeanne Fawlefrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Quality of room and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014
Dear Leeanne, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay . Kind regards Management
4 out of 5
by Martin Sonntagfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Shower was nice good flowing shower head
Cons: The lights were pretty dim and if it wasn't for the wedding we were attending the location is a bit out of the way of everything unless u have a car
Location: Accessible, Reasonable access
Facilities: Typical; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014
Dear Martin, So pleased you enjoyed our wonderful showers . We are situated in the northern suburbs and about 10 min to the beach and 20 min to Chatswood or 40 min to the city . At our back gate Forest Coaches runs buses in the local area and to the city . A car is always handy of course but we do have some restaurants besides ours within walking distance of Checkers . Kind regards Management
4 out of 5
by JOE POLISTINAfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty shower tiles,mould,hair on floor.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Poor;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014
Dear Mr Polistina, Thank you for your review . We are very sorry your room was not to your expectation. Please always call after check in if anything is ever not right . We will be speaking to our house keeping team as this is very unusual as we normally get very high reviews in the area of cleanliness. Again our apologies . Management
4 out of 5
by Gordon Vickfrom New Zealand

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Too noisy at night
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Affordable; Service: Inoffensive; Cleanliness: Hygienic ;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014
Dear Mr Vick , Thank you for your review . We are very sorry you found Checkers noisy. We have a quiet policy after 10pm . Please always call reception and they would attend to asking other guests to be quiet . kind regards Management
5 out of 5
by Natalie Mccluskey

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: Reception accused me of having a fake debit card because my digits aren't embossed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your great review . I am sorry if reception said something to offend you - it would not have been their intention more just a comment if your card looked different to most cards they see. Again our apologies . Management
5 out of 5
by Lorraine O??onnorfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Air con was noiseless
Cons: No undercover parking in case of storms
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014
Dear Lorraine What a wonderful review . We are so happy you enjoyed your stay . Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaunfrom Gold Coast

Wedding hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great