Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast NSW

Great stay would recommend to any one .

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excelent Bath room just been re newed .
Cons: Coffee shop and open all day.
Location: Bit out of way we wanted coffe as arrived early. But there wasn't any localy and didn't serve at motel.
We only stayed one night. Overall great stay for us as going to a 40th later in the day. So very convenient to Mona Vale .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
So pleased you had such a great stay at Checkers Resort . Thank you for the nice review
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wedding Guests from Sydney

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked Checkers as we had a functions at Miramare Gardens, and so for this the location was just right. There was plenty of parking and the room was tidy and clean. The service was outstanding and the reception staff were great. They answered all our requests with ease. Would stay again if we needed something in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of Checkers Resort . So pleased you had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mijo from UK

Good value

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the perfect location for my business trip and because the rooms are spotless and comfy I will stay again. The hotel has the potential to be amazing, set in lovely grounds, peaceful and spacious, with very friendly and helpful staff. Sadly it is neglected both in decor and cleaning in the communal areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Checkers Resort . Your suggestions have been noted and will be attended to .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruisers from Vancouver, Canada

Great, freshly renovated hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Even has do it yourself laundry.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About 20 minutes from shopping; north of Sydney.
Comfy bed; everything was excellent. Really good breakfast for a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Checkers Resort . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loupac from Queensland

Very Satisfied

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay. The room had been completely renovated and was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Checkers Resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities, and beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Lovely and tropical. Will recommend for more family time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Checkers Resort . Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Bundeena NSW

Convince

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The beds were comfortable
Cons: The bathroom was a problem in the respect that the shower was over a very high step into the bath. For older people this is a problem.
My daughter and I stayed recently. The room was very comfortable and clean. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of Checkers . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very good and very bad!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here around 5 times now, but will not go back. I was tied due to the location of my work, but the customer service has let us down again. One gentleman on reception was very helpful and attentive, but everyone else was repeatedly surly. The last Receptionist I spoke to could not even thank us for coming, was miserable and seemed annoyed that we were there, despite being regular clients. We asked for a late check out by only 30 minutes, and were made to feel that this was an huge imposition. Often found litter on the floors inside the hotel. Cost of breakfast is very high given other local businesses.