Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mal from Cardiff

Good value

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and Breakfast!
Cons: Close one dining area at a time to give it a spouse up.
Location: Loved Tetbury it was our main reason for staying.
Hotel good, impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Breakfast was excelant plentyfull and varied. Food in bar was good pub food as expected. Cleanliness of the tables and need for a good scrub was evident. The gardens were being cared for by at least 2 gardeners but more care in the dining areas is needed. Overall it was a very pleasant night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr P from Bournemouth

Great stop over

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nearly didn't book here due to low price.... Pleasantly surprised, not new, but clean , comfortable and good sized room. definitely will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adrian from Preston

Lovely place

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A warm welcome followed by a lovely evening meal in the restaurant. We stayed in a room for 4 which was ideal as our son got his own room. Breakfast was tasty and the staff were very accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Happy Family

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great find, good value, good sized-room, friendly staff and a great breakfast included in the price. If we are ever back in the area we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ponty girl from swansea

very cosy hotel with comfy bed and log fires

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good value for money very accommodating, log fires in main hotel, we stayed in a twin room in the annex which was very cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by a tired boy

worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so noisy. Parties going on until 3am. People trying to open our room door on multiple occasions until 4:30am. The room was very small and the wall of mould in the bathroom was horrible. Then the fire alarm went off first thing in the morning. Stay somewhere else guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Mid Wales

Comfortable and convenient stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Good all round experience. Comfortable, clean room and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Lowndes from London, UK

Excellent Inn!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a lovely, traditional inn! Will definitely visit again if I'm in the area. Room was a nice size, beds delightfully comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Only negative point was some damp in the bathroom, which only had a shower despite being a good size bathroom. But otherwise flawless visit!