Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable nights stay, just what we wanted

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Very comfortable nights stay, twin room worked well; clean, warm and had everything we needed. Lovely breakfast in the morning to get us on our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carlisle

Lovely stop over hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Buildings were very pretty, well appointed and extremely comfortable.
Cons: There was some wallpaper that had come unstuck from wall,by bed needs sticking back. Bathroom could do with a deep clean, skirting and corners mainly.
Location: Didn't really do anything we were down for a meeting, area very pretty though!
We booked out stay at Hunters hall at the last minute, and I admit I was dubious at first. However, I couldn't be more wrong. Sophie, the receptionist on duty was lovely, we let her know that we were going to be late arriving, approximately 11.00pm which she was fine about. About an hour before we arrived Sophie called to see if we wanted some sandwiches making and putting in our room as she was concerned that we may not have eaten. Breakfast was lovely , freshly cooked and excellent quality, lots of choice and very promptly served.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MikeRfrom Havant

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before and it was OK, unfortunately the hot water system had failed the evening I arrived and there had been a problem with the food delivery which resulted in most of the menu being unavilable by the time I ate. The hot water was back on the following morning though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hugofrom redditch

comfy beds

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasant hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connorfrom London

Very good overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A converted farm house with a lot of charm. The rooms were adequate and clean. The price for the night was reasonable not for room but for the breakfast which was very good. The breakfast contained a large buffet selection of pastries and cereals with a cooked breakfast which was delicious. I would throughly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karenfrom knowsley

Lovely hotel, will stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely place to stay with a lovely pub restaurant too. staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when I am next in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. SC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Tamworth

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stop. Staff and service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malfrom Cardiff

Good value

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and Breakfast!
Cons: Close one dining area at a time to give it a spouse up.
Location: Loved Tetbury it was our main reason for staying.
Hotel good, impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Breakfast was excelant plentyfull and varied. Food in bar was good pub food as expected. Cleanliness of the tables and need for a good scrub was evident. The gardens were being cared for by at least 2 gardeners but more care in the dining areas is needed. Overall it was a very pleasant night stay.