Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mal from Cardiff

Good value

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and Breakfast!
Cons: Close one dining area at a time to give it a spouse up.
Location: Loved Tetbury it was our main reason for staying.
Hotel good, impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Breakfast was excelant plentyfull and varied. Food in bar was good pub food as expected. Cleanliness of the tables and need for a good scrub was evident. The gardens were being cared for by at least 2 gardeners but more care in the dining areas is needed. Overall it was a very pleasant night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by a tired boy

worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so noisy. Parties going on until 3am. People trying to open our room door on multiple occasions until 4:30am. The room was very small and the wall of mould in the bathroom was horrible. Then the fire alarm went off first thing in the morning. Stay somewhere else guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Mid Wales

Comfortable and convenient stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Good all round experience. Comfortable, clean room and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Lowndes from London, UK

Excellent Inn!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a lovely, traditional inn! Will definitely visit again if I'm in the area. Room was a nice size, beds delightfully comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Only negative point was some damp in the bathroom, which only had a shower despite being a good size bathroom. But otherwise flawless visit!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by returning traveller from Nottingham

not the hotel is used to be

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean[no, 5] however the lighting in the hotel stairways was very poor a bulb had gone making it impossible to locate the lock I had to request a torch to gain access to the room the manager was not very helpful to my predicament .The restaurant was very disappointing serving pub type food only it used to be a very desirable venue sadly not any more, the breakfast was fine.When it came to checking out there was no staff around so just left key and departed .Will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OZZY from CHESHIRE

fab hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
THIS WAS A VERY GOOD HOTEL , WILL BE BACK IF AM IN THIS AREA BIG THUMBS UP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Penny Parfett from Maidstone

ideal stopover

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked Hunters Hall, just by chance when searching the internet for an overnight stay in the Tetbury area - how delighted we were to find such friendly service, good food with clean, comfortable and warm accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Australia

Rural but nice

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival, the room allocated to us, was not satisfactory for our personal needs, the staff were happy to move us to a more suitable room. Breakfast was varied and delicious. We had an evening meal, again delicious. The venue is very old ( history wise ) but the units are modern and very comfortable. It is popular, lots going on during our stay. Perhaps the only things on the downside are the rural position, although it is advertised exactly as that and a small refrigerator would be appreciated. All in all a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona & John from Haywards Heath

30/09/13

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only spent 1 night at Hunters Hall. We arrived at 10pm and asked if we could have a sandwich the food had just finished. This was a bit disappointing but I have to say the service and staff were amazing. Our room needed a little bit of TLC but had a fantastic bed so we had a comfortable sleep. Breakfast service was excellent and it was the best breakfast we have had in a while. Hunters Hall is really good value and we would go back when in the area.