Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: beautiful room, staff, and garden
Cons: the stay was perfect.
Location: The hotel is in the center of the small town, were everything you would want to visit is within walking distance.
Our stay at the Close Hotel was outstanding. The hotel staff were very professional and provided us with wonderful information about the local area. The hotel has a wonderful garden where we sat and enjoyed the flowers and quiet peaceful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is fab.. Food was great.. If you are on the fine dining experience all the little extras are nice.. Not cheap but definitely worth it!.. A very elegant and sophisticated weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at The Close. The welcome, position and general ambience was excellent. The only downside was the choice and quality of the vegitarian food option. Our complaint, however, was dealt with with courtesy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Larger rooms - not sure how you do that.
Location: Fairly central for Cotswolds, close to Highgrove (Prince Charles' place) and Westonbirt Arboretum.
Gorgeous garden for tea etc. Car park adjacent when you can find your way there. Room cramped but complete and functional. Quiet. Excellent services, staff and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue Healey from London

Visit to Highgrove

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean Stokes from Purley

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and the food perfect. The only thing that let it down was the shower in the Long room which although recently refurbished it did not work if you wanted the water hot? I did let reception know who in turn were to speak to maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from London

Relaxing

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Gorgeously relaxing setting and hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by patricia from street

Friendly service

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, and helpfully friendly staff. Bed comfy and room very clean. Was a bit worried when climbing the stairs to the top of the building as there was a pile of furniture on the landing, but need not have worried, it was all to do with the refurbishments going on. Our room must have been recently refurbished and was very nice. Was worried when I realised it was on a busy road but had no road noise at all. Menu a bit pretentious but enjoyed my evening meal. Cooked breakfast was a bit over cooked but some nice individual touches. Parking limited but free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pammie

The Close - Tetbury

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in Tetbury's main street, but it's a quiet town so we didn't hear a thing. It's walking distance to most of the shops and restaurants and the Westonbirt Arboretum is close by. An enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

The Close Hotel, Tetbury, Glos

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
A conveniently placed hotel a short car journey to the Wedding Reception. Very friendly and smiling receptionist who directed us to hotel car park at the rear, explained night door entry and breakfast timing. Front of Hotel was a little deceptive as the building is very historical and interesting and enclosed garden is lovely and inviting. Had bedroom fronting the road but not disturbed by the traffic. Will recommend The Close to friends and hope to stay again.