Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Witney, oxon

Quite nice.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Good location, helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room.
Cons: Restaurant a little cramped, more variety for breakfast extras, for example, bread rolls, some cakes/pastries etc.
Location: Beautiful Tetbury, nice small town to meander around for a hour or so.
Websites advertise hotel as either 3star or 4star - no ratings claimed from the hotel. Hotel had more of a pub feel to it as opposed to a hotel. Staff very warm and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant food very good but expensive for what you got - restaurant room itself is a small area and a little disappointing in d├ęcor. Cooked breakfast very good but very limited choice of buffet breakfast extras - not what you would usually expect from a hotel. Guests were 'squashed in' at breakfast - not much room on the table. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others but not as a '4 star hotel' which is what we thought we had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by andrewfrom Peak District

Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in lovely town. Helpful staff. Comfortable with all facilities I would expect. Would stay again happily. Good breakfast to set us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Havant

Great!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, the lack of a car park is a bit of a pain in the rain though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom South Bucks

You win some, you lose some

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dinner was very good, great menu, well cooked and fresh tasty ingredients. Breakfast OK but not as good as the dinner, somewhat small full cooked breakfast and not hot enough which was disappointing after dinner the night before. Room was nice but very small, not like one of the pretty photos on the website. Bathroom was clean and well maintained although there was not enough hot water. Staff were friendly and helpful, however there were staff outside the hotel beneath our room window talking loudly until late both nights we were there which kept us awake. There was no parking at the hotel and this was not clear from the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nice but our room was top floor at the back therefore difficult with luggage. No parking. Reasonable restaurant, good breakfast. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Central location but disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If we'd known how noisy the traffic was going to be, we'd have asked for a room overlooking the back of the hotel. The room was a bit tatty (bathroom fine) - needs decorating. And closer attention to the standard of cleaning - I don't expect to find apple cores and Nutella wrappers under the bed. The 2 beds looked comfy but weren't. I felt like the princess and the pea! As someone else has already mentioned - there's enough chairs in the bar to start a furniture shop!! The staff however were very friendly and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Xfrom west Midlands

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at The Ormond at Tetbury Hotel. the staff were very friendly and welcoming and my hotel room was very clean and well layed out. a nice contrast to the usual hotels I stay in. the only set back was that the hotel did not have on site car parking facilities. the free parking facilities on offer where quite a way away if you have bags to carry. other than that it was perfect. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com