Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean but cool

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nicely decorated and clean. Mattress too soft for our liking and room a touch cold. No extra bedding in wardrobe like other hotels we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HELENfrom Pontypridd

Lovely Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay in a very beautiful part of the country. The breakfast was lovely as were the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adelefrom swansea

very nice, spacious room, great food

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel, had evening meal and breakfast which were both very nice. very large room and jet bath. dvd available to watch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gwynfrom Bridgend

Snooty Fox @ Tetbury. Definately one to return to,

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely welcome and our dog was especially well received which was really nice. The room was very nice though we both found the mattress a bit soft. Breakfast was lovely and again we were not made to feel ostracised because we had the dog. We were just well catered for. Dinner was ok, bit of a wait. Overall the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nice relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

snooty fox.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in a good central location. Needs a new hall carpet upstairs in guest quarters. Room was pleasant, but mattress too soft for my liking. Good selection of hot drinks in the room and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrenfrom St. Albans

Very Cosy

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a very cosy in a very nice part of the country. Would definitely go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MBGfrom Hants

Disappointed by stay - impressed with manager

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet didn't flush - we had to fill the waste paper basket with water to flush it; the room was noisy so we couldn't get to sleep (noise was made by other guests in the hotel bar until almost 1pm); and the breakfast was terrible (waited ages, food went cold whilst waiting for the full order to arrive, burnt scrambled eggs). However, we did complain to the manager and were impressed with how he managed the complaint - hence we have scored it higher for his actions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fareham

Excellent location, shame about the bedroom!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Food in restaurant very good excellent waiter. Loved the carved wooden panels in restaurant.
Cons: Bedrooms need updating and a good clean, landing carpets worn and very grubby. Ladies toilets filthy walls. Get a decent cleaner!
Location: Excellent location in the centre of town.
I was disappointed with this hotel in the fact that the bedroom (no. 6) was in need of a complete overhaul. The wallpaper is peeling in places and looks dirty! Thought it was definately overpriced for the money. Was given a £20 reduction as they had no more rooms available but spoilt weekend. Downstairs is full of character and could have that wow factor with a bit more attention to detail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a little disappointed with this inn. Check-in did not make me feel welcome, staff was doing other stuff, and seemed bothered answering questions about parking, etc. Bar staff was hit or miss. We had to ask for dinner menus twice (we were in the bar) as well asking twice for a high chair. Later in the evening, upon inquiring if I could order a desert, staff member actually told me he would have to find out if he could serve me, as they had just seated a large party in the dining room. He did come back a few minutes later with the menu and took our order. Room was clean, but could use some updating. Carpet was worn and couch had holes from wear. This was a little unexpected, as website advertises recent renovation. Our room also had a bath tub (really nice whirlpool tub), but no shower. This would have been nice to know ahead of time. Best part of this hotel was the morning staff member (didn't catch his name). He was very pleasant and accommodating, and anticipated our needs. He made the whole stay tolerable. I'm not sure if percieved attitudes toward us were because we had our one year old with us, but we were a little disappointed in our stay, especially after reading all the other great reviews. For another note, the hotel has a great location within the town, being right in the middle.