Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem in the heart of a pretty town

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Padderborn - a pretty little town.
Chosen because of its location and to suit a limited budget, we weren't expecting such a nice experience. Wonderful staff, gorgeous food, a very high standard of cleanliness and d├ęcor, complimentary parking round the corner. Its proximity to the Hard Rock bar next door had no adverse impact. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel - deserves more than 3 stars

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel has everything that one would need for a short stay in Paderborn.
Location: There are numerous churches and other ancient buildings (mostly restored in the latter part of the 20th century) but the Dom is the must-see sight.
My wife and I wanted a short stay (2 nights) in Paderborn and found this hotel through Expedia. It is superbly located, close to a car park and within easy walking distance of the centre of the city. The hotel is relatively small but has exceedingly high standards. The staff were all extremely helpful, and fully conversant in English, which helped due to my school-boy level of foreign languages. The room was spacious and had everything that one would expect in a 4 or 5 star hotel; it is surprising that this hotel does not have a higher rating. The bed, comprising 2 large divans close together, was very comfortable. Overall, we were thoroughly impressed with the hotel and would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rosalee from London

Perfect, and good value

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service, room, bathroom, breakfast, everything was just what I wanted for a short stay in Paderborn, visiting museums. And all for a very affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tex from London

Excellent value, perfect for a cultural visit

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was extremely pleasant, attractive, and clean. The bathroom was very clean and attractive, a good size, with space for personal toiletries (soap and shampoo only provided as a universal gel in pump bottles; probably a good idea to bring your own) and a very good shower that wasn't complicated to use. My only suggestions for improvement would be different bed linen (the sheet was like rough terrycloth and not pleasant to sleep on) and a bigger, plumper pillow (or even two pillows). Light sleepers should bring an eye mask (the light from the phone is rather bright) and earplugs (noise from occasional traffic on the street below, although not really noisy and certainly not loud, can disturb sleep). A great location for visiting the cathedral area, museums and shopping. Staff were very pleasant, helpful; breakfast was excellent, with freshly cooked eggs offered as well as lots of sausages, fruit, juices, yogurts, cheeses, lovely bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mona M from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a charming property and the service was excellent. Great breakfast buffet and the internet service worked really well. Conveniently located near the city center, though almost a 25 minute walk to the main railway station. Room was comfortable and clean. Our room faced the street and the beer garden so it was a little noisy since you could overhear the conversations of the guests at the beer garden and of course traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Paderborn

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Friendly, English speaking staff. Great breakfast. Good value for money. Great location for the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Hotel Stadthaus.Centre of Paderborn, Germany.

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, well kept and looked freshly decorated. The room was a generous size, with all facillities as described in the hotel information. The staff were approachable, pleasant and well spoken. Had small problem with booking in, but this was not the problem of the hotel but the booking agent. The staff bent over backwards to help us out. The double room was comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional. The only drawback at the time of our stay was the road works at the front of the building, as this was very loud early in the morning. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay there, if in Paderborn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall very pleasant stay at this cosy hotel with the best breakfast ever eaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stadthaus - a great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel very well located for Paderborn central city. Our room was very well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stadhaus-quiet, friendly & great location

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is on a quiet street but just a few blocks from the center of the old city and the Dom. Staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was good. We did not eat other meals in the dining room as many other restaurants are in the immediate area.