Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Easy to find. Very clean and airy.staff.extremely polite and friendly most helpful. Disapponted that room did not have facilitu to make tea and coffee. Disappointed that bed consisted of two singles pushed together a little uncomfortable..and one pillow not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P.Marram from Pontefract

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just had 2 nights at the Hotel Paderborn - family room - great size room very clean & tidy & great pub / restaurant also. We will be staying again in April on our next visit - well recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabby & Debbie from Germany

Great reception staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good stay the hotel is very clean and very close to the centre. Great breakfast - fit for a king. Did have a laugh trying to solve the mystery of the plugless sink in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

I am surprised they do not charge for Air

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean.
Cons: Listed above
Location: 5-10 minute walk to centre
This hotel fell far short of what it should have done in terms of the hospitality it offered. Upon check-in I asked for a room with a bath tub to bathe my twin 10 month daughters. For any one with young babies they will understand that showering them is not the favoured option. I was told that I would have to pay a 50 Euro upgrade fee for this, despite a room being available. I was then told I would have to pay 30 Euros for two temporary put up cots. Perhaps the hotel is trying to discourage families from staying. The shower ran scalding hot then freezing cold; the pillow and duvet had no cover on them. They also charged for parking and WiFi which costs them nothing. I accept that they are in business to make a profit but I think they need to remember that they are in the hospitality sector rather than the financial sector.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for business or pleasure

Posted Aug 23, 2013
I have stayed here twice now and have to say that this is one of my favorite hotels. I travel extensively for business and pleasure and this hotel fits both categories. The staff is friendly, the food is good and I love the location. The rooms are good in size and amenities as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paderborn untouchable Hawaii from san francisco

Close to downtown paderborn and train station

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. It was about a 5 minute walk to enter downtown Paderborn and about a 15 minute walk to the train station. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from HAVANT UK

COMFY BEDS

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
CLEANLINESS ROOM POOR QUALITY OF SERVICE VERY POOR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Williams from Warwickshire

Very nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, modern and clean. Setup for conferences and business guests it is also very comfortable and friendly for leisure guests. Good facilities and a bar and restaurant. Options to hire bikes and friendly staff in a a quiet location that is walking distance from the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Ottawa, canada

My recent stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013
This is my third stay in this hotel. Very clean and good service.