Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Toronto

Beautiful Little Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love staying here. It is an old converted farmhouse and has a typical nice German feel to it. My only complaint is having to log in to the WiFi with a different code every day and the fact that there is absolutely no English TV channels to watch. Overall though it is a great little hotel with a nice little restaurant and is very close to everything you would need in Paderborn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julianne

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Smart, clean hotel. Good buffet breakfast which also included champagne. Staff friendly and polite.
Cons: 4* Hotel but no tea and coffee making facilities, no iron and no swimming pool. Asked for a 6 am wake up call but was not called until 6:10 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Thompson from North America

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the design and comfort of the Hotel. The staff was very nice and personable. My only comment for improvement is with the quality (or style) of the pillows. This was unusual. i.e 1 very small pilow and one large under-stuffed pillow. Otherwise I loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family-run executive standard hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Almost everything about the hotel rates highly. Minor criticisms: [1] No gym and [2] I couldn't find any English TV for free. I took a good book with me anyway. I'd happily stay here again. Thank you Waldhotel Nachtigall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hovis from Kinross Scotland

Welcomes all visitors

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Cold coffee at breakfast
Location: Easily accessed
Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Excellent service - English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J & R Squared

A very pleasant experience

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel on the strengh of reviews read on the internet and was not disappointed. It was excellent in every respect and was well-run with staff who could talk to us in English. They were helpful, courteous and well-trained. Our breakfast was the usual buffet fare, but beautifully presented with component parts of very good quality. The dining room was bright, airy and spacious. Our daughter will be living locally for some time and we will be more than happy to return to Waldhotel Nachtigall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just splendid

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Very friendly, very good restaurant and everything is bright, fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

2 day stay

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
for the short time we were there the hotel has more than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A rare treat

Posted Jul 3, 2012
As someone who stays in hotels 250+ days per year, I have to say that I seldom have the chance to stay in a place this charming! Spotless, wonderful staff and a superb restaurant in a very peaceful location. I wish more were like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2011
this hotel is very pleasant and peaceful. All the personnal is gentful. Bedroom are wide and very clean. Restaurant offeres good meals.