Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location was good. Friendly staff.
Cons: read above
Location: na
The phone in room did not work. The TV did not work. No cups in the room. The place is not terrible but it is overrated for 3 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but trashy

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was ok for resting out a long day of driving but its outdated and mediocre maintenance pjt you off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under new ownership

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very polite.
Cons: Everything!
Location: If you have business in the city of Texarkana and/or just passing through and need a place to lay your head, this location is very convenient.
I was told that the there is a new owner and new staff, top to bottom. The person at the front desk was polite but was not fully trained. She located my reservation but did not understand the billing process with Expedia. She asked for my credit card and proceeded to charge my card with resulted in a "double billing". Of course I did not realize this until I checked my account before I checked out. (Long story short, it took me a week an a half to straighten out their mistake). The staff, all new, was very nice and tried their best to be helpful but, they are all new. No hand towels or wash clothes and when we finally got a couple of was clothes they were dirty. The coffee maker had not been cleaned, old coffee grounds. The good news is the beds where clean and no signs of bed bugs. The ice machine on the second floor did not work and the one on first floor barely worked. I did not pay for a "4 star" hotel but I did expect at least a "2 star" experience. I would rate this hotel as 1 1/2 stars. I have stayed at this location many times in the past and my experience was much better. I can only help the "new" owner and staff can address all the problems they are having at present.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmon

4 night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and my main problem was it needs updating but otherwise worth the money kids loved the indoor pool and beds were comfortable but needs updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and big but we had no hot water to take showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Satisfied, not completely feeling safe

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything went fine, had my pet, room was comfortable. Seemed to have a number of occupants that seemed to be on some sort of company work crew. They hung out at the entrance which made it feel uncomfortable to walk around to enjoy the outside before settling in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Second Stay, Same Opinions.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Overall experience for guests.
Location: Near to shopping and dining. On state line to Texas and Arkansas.
Second time I sued this hotel as a stopping point on a trip. Seems to be used as a holding spot for a Big Rig training company. Lots of guys in the area. Not the best place for my wife and kid to be walking around alone. Room was the same as last. Definitely can tell its a older hotel. Definitely needs some upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Costello from Texarkana

My Stay at Lacrosse

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
It's Good I had to rush out didn't Really get to enjoy the Breakfast or the Pool but I'll be back Soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels