Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redmon

4 night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and my main problem was it needs updating but otherwise worth the money kids loved the indoor pool and beds were comfortable but needs updating
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Second Stay, Same Opinions.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Overall experience for guests.
Location: Near to shopping and dining. On state line to Texas and Arkansas.
Second time I sued this hotel as a stopping point on a trip. Seems to be used as a holding spot for a Big Rig training company. Lots of guys in the area. Not the best place for my wife and kid to be walking around alone. Room was the same as last. Definitely can tell its a older hotel. Definitely needs some upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good for price and quiet and dark in rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay . The rooms were dark ad quiet in the miorning and allowed the little ones to sleep later . The hotel allowed us extra time to stay as we were going to a wedding at 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three star hotel for a one star price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Needs a tv upgrade.
This hotel was clean and comfortable with lots of amenities. Great value!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom omaha

terrible stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't cleaned every day. We asked for towels for the swimming pool and we were told they didn't supply towels for swimming. The tub didn't drain properly. The toilet kept clogging up. The sheets weren't changed everyday. There was nobody at the front desk when we tried to check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here thinking it would be a great place to stay for our kids due to the inside pool and recreation area. It was a great price for that reason and we enjoyed the recreation area but was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Our restroom was filthy and had hair all over the place. The curtains were stained and looked like they haven't been cleaned in years. The hallway had a terrible odor and was just dirty. Have to say we will not stay there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon TN

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The handicap accessible was not convenient at all room was too small no tub chair. The "free" breakfast was terrible I was surely disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

My regular stopover in Texarkana

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Excellent value for the money. I always eat at Fat Jacks (down the road), but this place is very friendly. Good bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston, Idaho

New choice of hotel in Texarkana

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the price was good. The staff were friendly and answered my questions about directions to locations.
Cons: The internet service was very weak in my room. I could not stream a movie on my device.
Location: I did not look for anything to do around this facility
I usually stay at a different hotel when I go to Texarkana. I chose this because of the value. I was impressed with the venue and the service I received while there. I had a difficult time locating the place initially but once I found it, it was easy to find again. I used the exercise room and ate at the Mexican restaurant. I would stay here again.