Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, tx

Nice hotel very good beds

Posted May 21, 2015
We look forward to staying at this chain they always are nice and friendly and the beds are wonderful. The breakfast in the morning is just what you need before you head out on the road again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

For the bang of your buck!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff were so accommodating!
Cons: Pool needs some major attention---don't know what chemicals are used but they definitely had a negative effect on my kiddo's hair.
Location: Location is adjacent to several restaurants--also the local mall.
Just looking for a quick two nighter so my middle schooler could swim during spring break. For the price, it worked out pretty well! Breakfast is included. Nice to have a microwave and a fridge in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by MJ , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible (specially Pool as you indicated) to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom East Texas

Not the best stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The vent over the toilet leaked on anyone sitting on the toilet when it rained. The manager gave us a room across the hall to use but it hadn't been cleaned. Someone else's dirty towels all over it. The condition of the hotel wasn't the best. Will stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lesliefrom Rogers

good stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Always clean, but hotel needs a maintenance man. Minor repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cyndy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Singh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolynfrom Austin Tx

Great new hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice room and hotel. It's new. There was even a free full breakfast with eggs, biscuits and sausage, cereal, rolls, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlenafrom Texas

Average

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs maintenance. It is quickly running down. Doors need to be painted and cleanliness could be more detailed. Overall it was fine but wont be for long. Breakfast was very good, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia Mfrom Arkansas

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight while traveling. Very nice lobby, great service. The heat-AC did not work in our room, so they had to move us next door. All was well after the move.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Singh, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX 2094999579
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom OKC

Good but no Wifi

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the wifi not working and Unfortunately that is a great need when I conduct my business.