Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darccvaderfrom Texarkana, Tx

Great Service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
LaQuinta was very outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paducah Billfrom Paducah

Nice stay in Texarkana, Texas.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly staff, very accommodating, priced right. would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Henry195from Dallas, TX

Horribly Filthy and Nasty

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location if you're passing through and nice staff, but I would recommend avoiding this place. FILTHY carpet, debris including food wrappers and other garbage under the beds, the shower curtain was moldy and covered with mildew, the shower was a nightmare......you get the drift. I don't expect the Ritz for 50 or 60 bucks a night but there should be some standards expected from any hotel. Just disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, had to move due to bugs in room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Bad Smell

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the smell.
You maybe able to tolerate this place if you have no sense of smell. I booked two rooms. The first room smelled moldy. The second room smelled like pet urine . I was moved to another room that smelled just like the room I was moved from. Stay at the La Quinta acroos the border in AR... it looks newer and smells better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sewunifrom Dallas, TX

The Texas side

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel was great, no issues that would keep me from staying here again. A few things to note, this hotel was right at the intersection of I30 and State Line Ave where the west side of State line is in TX and the right side is in AR. There is another La Quinta on the exact opposite corner of that intersection that is on the AR side and a lot of people (including us) go to the wrong one. As far as the room, the showerheads are pretty low, at 5'5", even I had to bend over to get my head under it. Our a/c was angled up at the ceiling and bounced straight onto the far bed, so I woke with a sore throat. Otherwise, everything about the room and hotel was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silsbee, TX

Procedures

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Check in
Cons: For a quick overnight stay it was ok.
Location: Didn't need anything...
I loved walking in the door...I was received with a pleasant welcome, name asked and keys handed over. I was encouraged to enjoy my stay and if I needed anything to dial 0. I needed a great smile and a simple check in. It was on point!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vafrom Tx

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/c made noise all night and stopped working in the middle of the night. Horrible stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Consistent, Affordable, and Comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean, and friendly staff. Good breakfast to get me going as well.
Cons: Fridge in each of the rooms.
I pick La Quintas because I can find them most places I travel, they consistently are in a good price range, typically have availability, and they accept pets. Makes it easy while traveling with my dog to visit family around the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com