Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South

Good for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Its convience and it was also very quiet at night.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The location was good. Close to Arkansas and Texas shopping and places to eat.
This hotel was good for us because all we wanted was to sleep and be close to one place. The floors weren't as clean as I would have liked and one of the bedspreads had a half dollar size burn hole in it. I've had far better hotels but it served our purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Housekeepers are nosy and rude. Enters your room when you leave even if you have your Do Not Disturb sign posted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Grand Rapids

not satisfied.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty. From the carpet being soiled, cigarette burns in bedding, dresser top sticky. The table was wobbly, I thought it was going to break. Was not an overall comfortable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

adequate stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was decent with a convenient location. The bed and pillows were too mushy. There were some annoying issues regarding biking at checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money look elsewhere!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Ask for additional towels and an hour later still didn't have towels, had to go to the desk and get them myself. It was OK for one night but sure wouldn't want to stay there longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort, not appropriate for familie

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Area of Texascana is in serious realization, it is sad. One of those towns with good people in an apparent need of better infrastructure. Upon check in, key was handed through a secure window. Broken window theory, area is rundown, hotel should be listed as low budget motel. 1 star at most. Would not spend more that $50 to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beds not comfortable bathroom not cleaned

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds not comfortable bathroom not cleaned and breakfast was bad, would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbarafrom Memphis TN

Good place for overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: A good price and a good location, and a 'continental' breakfast so at least we could get coffee.
Cons: Thicker towels
Location: Don't know about things to do. There seemed to be a good choice of places to eat.
We arrived late and check-in took a long time due to an inexperienced employee and checking-in guests who had been quoted a weekly rate and a higher rate was shown on the check-in software. Once that was over, everything was okay. The room was clean though fixtures are old and stained. Good water pressure in the shower; however, towels were worn thin. Over-all a good place if you're passing through and Texarkana is your choice for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bonniefrom San Antonio, TX

Nice and Clean with friendly Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling from Texas to Memphis and this was half way. Upon arrival the staff was very pleasant and took great care of us. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was ok but could have been better. IF we ever have to make that trip again, we will stay there.