Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ulm arkansas

Bad

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Comforter was stained exercise equipment broken internet didn't work hot tub was drained holes in the ceiling not a good hotel disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The assistant manager and the two different clerk working the desk. The hotel is very convenient to I-30 with plenty of restaurants close by.
Cons: The maintenance inside the rooms.
Location: You have both, a Texarkana Texas and a Texarkana Arkansas!
The assistant manager, Laura, was a great help. She recommended a barber that was one of the best I have ever used. Laura had a very positive attitude and she seem to be the perfect ambassador for your hotel chain! Unfortunately the hall way emanated a stale odor which made my stomach a little upset. There were a few problems: There were no light bulbs working in the lamps and the bathroom exhaust fan was not securely attached to the ceiling. The desk clerk was nice enough to provide me another room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso TX

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway.
Cons: Clean the place and inspect for problems I mentioned above.
Location: Just driving through on way to Memphis.
The lights in the bathroom were hard to work. Had to play with them before they went on. The drain in the sink was not in the drain, it was laying on the counter and could'nt be placed in the drain. The toilet sit was loose and the toilet seemed to be loose. The hand rails on the stairs looked filthy. A lounge chair had a liquid spill stain on the ottoman. The on line ad said they served breakfast but turned out to be continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judithfrom Benton harbor

No more ramada

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bedding was worn and frayed. No waste baskets. Toilet paper was half gone and resting on sink,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great for price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Awning from parking lot to entrance
Location: Near hwy
The lobby and hotel not conected. So access to elevator somewhat awkward the pool lookek great but to cool to swim the day we were there. Room for that price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lindafrom Iowa

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The iron didn't work and I couldn't get the internet to work for me. Other than that I would recommend it to stay at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene Hollimonfrom San Antonio TX

Oh My God!!! Whatever you do, don't stay here!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The elevator had french fries scattered all over it. It was nasty. They were never cleaned up. Maybe the staff didn't see the french fries all over the elevator that evening but they were all over the elevator the next day. No way some of the hotel workers hadn't been on that elevator & seen that mess. Our tv didn't work. We called for maintence several times & no one EVER showed up. If you must rent here, bring a book because you won't be watching the tv. The pool was murky & filmy. I couldn't see through the water to the bottom of the pool. I wouldn't recommend swimming if your shots aren't up to date. It was yuck! The room itself actually appeared clean but the furniture was old heavily stained. It looked like it had been scrubbed up & the sheets looked clean but after having seen all the other dirty things in the hotel & the stains in the room, I just wasn't feeling like I could trust a clean appearance in the bed linen. This is not the hotel's fault but when I went to the convenience store across the street, the air was bad. It smelled like a stock yard. I looked around the neighborhood and I couldn't see anything but the smell was unmistakable. I'm really sure what kind of neighborhood that was. The only upside is it was right next to a Waffle House. Also it was sooooo bad, it was kind of funny. So, I do have a pretty good story to tell about the nasty hotel I stayed in while visiting Texarkana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McBain, MI

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Found this hotel online. Rate was extremely cheap, so I figured the hotel would be the same. I was completely surprised. The rooms were good sized and comfortable. The bathrooms were also very good sized with a mirror above the sink that covered the whole wall. Granite counter in the bathroom was very nice. Television was a good sized flat screen. Room had a couple of very minor housekeeping issues so I didn't bother mentioning it the desk. On a side note, I worked in the hotel industry for almost 15 years so I have a strong knowledge of the business. The accommodations I had far exceeded what I thought I would receive for the price I paid. I would stay again if I'm ever in that area.