Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McBain, MI

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Found this hotel online. Rate was extremely cheap, so I figured the hotel would be the same. I was completely surprised. The rooms were good sized and comfortable. The bathrooms were also very good sized with a mirror above the sink that covered the whole wall. Granite counter in the bathroom was very nice. Television was a good sized flat screen. Room had a couple of very minor housekeeping issues so I didn't bother mentioning it the desk. On a side note, I worked in the hotel industry for almost 15 years so I have a strong knowledge of the business. The accommodations I had far exceeded what I thought I would receive for the price I paid. I would stay again if I'm ever in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was nice....very clean. Only thing no towels...but they front desk clerk did bring some as soon as she had some teady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Unexpected

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: clean, awesome bed
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: We were just traveling through
Hotel stay was great, I always have a hard time finding a good hotel in Texarkana, but this one was great, the bed was heavenly, bathroom was super clean and front desk was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco tx

Choose another. Immediately

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Unless you want trashy people around you. Scratched walls that need painting. Cameras everywhere making you concerned for your safety. The room we had had a broken window that was taped up which felt like someone could touch it and it would fall. Beds were hard and was sore all over the next morning. Breakfast was useless, everything was watered down, the only thing was the yogurt because it was bought and the cream cheese. The waffle batter was completely watered down and couldnt even eat it once made because it was nothing but fried air. This hotel was gross. Staff didnt even ask how the stay was when we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

should have known better.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: air conditioners worked well. breakfast was ok.
$40 per night was the first red light. you get what you pay for. rooms are old. clientele is questionable. pool was filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good value

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good place to stop for the night. Can't beat the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

Bad part of town/dirty hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is not in the best part of town. Alot of shady people hanging around hotel. Didnt trust my vehicle not getting broken into. Ceiling in room was leaking an floor was wet from the dripping water. The shower hot and cold settings did not work. It was either scolding hot or ice cold. No water pressure at all. I would not stay here again or recommend any family or friends to stay there. You get what you pay for. $41 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,tx

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We checked in on friday night around 9pm...the lady O pwas super friendly and even kept the pool open for another so our kids can swim for a while...we enjoyed our stay will be coming if we are in Texarkana again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Needs major improvements!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
When I first arrived to the hotel it's appearance was not to standards. I've stayed in Ramadas before and none have looked as bad. The front desk lady was abrupt it seems she was upset we we're interrupting her taking her food order. Once finally getting our room key it was to my surprise my room was dirty!!! Lights on, water running, trash on floor, and beds unmade. I went back to the front desk where I was given another room that "looked" cleaned but the tv didn't work and upon further inspection was dirty as well. The sheets seemed unclean and the bed itself had some large what looked to be food stain. It was an horrible experience!!! Oh and the breakfast was not edible which was the only reason I booked this hotel as to not have to stop for breakfast. It's just in your best interest to not stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from South East Missouri

Good breakfast and fresh. Maid did not come back

Posted Jun 9, 2014
With cleam towels Mandy was very nice at front desk We felt safe here Swiming Pool had no water in it