Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expectations were met

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything was up to speed.
Cons: n/a
Location: Couple eating places, just miles away from Kemah.
Pleasant location, clean, breakfast was ideal. Happy here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

If you only need a place to rest your head...

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Room was very large
Cons: Breakfast variety could be improved
Location: It's not close to tourist attractions in Galveston. There was a Starbucks a few miles away (and Dollar Tree, bank, restaurants, etc)
We stayed here the night before our cruise--for that purpose we would stay here again. It was then only about 15 minute drive to the boat. Our room (king bed with sofa sleeper sitting area) was really large & easily accomodated four of us; didn't feel crowded at all. Breakfast was mediocre. Front desk staff the morning we checked out was nonexistent; rest of the staff was okay. Toiletries are very cheap & they don't leave much in the room; I asked for several additional items & they did stock them all at the front desk. If we were vacationing in Galveston we wouldn't stay here because there's nothing nearby to do. But just for a one night place to stay before moving on, we would probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom From Louisiana

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
when you have some kind of major event{bike rally}going on around cities you should be ready for plenty check-ins. Having only one receptionist to check in 10 customers and answer phones at same time was very slow going but he was very apologetic. Over all our stay here was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location, near the beach, close to a Starbucks, and close-ish to the pier.
Cons: We arrived around rush hour and it's a two-lane some of the way, so traffic was awful. But that's nothing against the hotel, just a heads up.
Location: We only stayed one night to go on a Carnival cruise, and it was an easy drive in the morning. There was coffee 2 minutes away.
I have no complaints about our stay. We booked through Expedia, so we arrived, checked in, and were in our room in less than 5 minutes. The room was very clean. We needed to print something, and the printer was out of ink, but the staff replaced it instantly. They were happy to give us an extra key for our room, and checking out was as easy as checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Found hotel staff very friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast had many choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Austin

John

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are more luxurious places, but hotel was clean, comfortable, and a good value for the money. I was there on a business trip, and the hotel gave me everything I needed. The service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay in Galveston, even though it was short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori Hfrom Little Rock, Arkansas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed before leaving out for a cruise and this hotel is great. All the bad reviews are unfortunate. It was clean. The breakfast was good and the front desk guy was very nice. I would have no problem staying again or staying for more than one night. Smoke free too which is always GREAT!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Dirty!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pubic hair all in the bath tub. Waited to talk to the manager for 20 minutes. She never showed up. They said she was late for work. Left message for her to call me and she never did. Hot tub did not work.