Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Lovely resort with private villas close to beach

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The private villas
Cons: Had to chase up a few things with the staff when they didn't get back to us as promised
Location: It is a bit isolated. There are a few shops but they are expensive. To get to Phuket town by taxi is 1000 baht and 1200 baht to Patong beach one way
Enjoyed a lovely week at the resort. The villas are comfortable and spacious. The pool was lovely. A highlight was the BBQ beach dinner on the Friday night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allez ailleurs

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Hôtel vieillissant et surtout très mal entretenu . Accès plage difficile , nourriture trop chère , service tres approximatif car manque de professionnalisme . Hôtel eloigne de tout , mais surtout un gros problème de propreté .... Hôtel bling bling sans intérêt ... Triste expérience car en aucun cas c'est un hôtel de luxe ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jan Kirstein, Hotel Management
Dear Olivier, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is disappointing to learn that you weren't fully satisfied during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with luxury and quality in every aspect of the resort. Our staff is very passionate, service minded and always improving. We will make it a priority to look deeper into each area of your comment to make sure we provide the best of service to our guests. We hope to be given another chance to provide you with a special and memorable stay. Kind regards, Jan Kirstein General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Unforgettable stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: absolutely everything
We stayed at Anantara in October. I travel a lot and I can say it was the place I've ever been. Luxurious villa with a private pool and bedroom opening on the pool and outdoor bath. Great service, excellent breakfast and good WiFi. Thank you Anantara for unforgettable trip. Can't wait to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jan Kirstein, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at Anantara Phuket Villas, and made use of the facilities and services we provide within the resort. Our breakfast variety definitely sets a good start to the day. We hope to welcome you back again next year for another unforgettable stay. Kind regards, General Manager Jan Kirstein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nasfrom Manchester

Ultimately comfort and relaxation

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly luxurious accommodation - clean and comfortable. First class service. Excellent facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jan Kirstein, Hotel Management
Dear Nas, Thank you for positive review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our accommodation, service and facilities. Your review covers what our staff works hard on achieving, so a big thank you for that. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, General Manager Jan Kirstein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Beach Resort

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool and Spa
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Nothing much to do near by. Everything is 1 hour away by car.
All aspects about the hotel were great except for the breakfast. The quality of food and service at breakfast was far below 5 star standards. However apart from that it is one of the best resorts in terms of facilities, quality of rooms, swimming pools, spa etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Traumhaftes Hotel mit perfektem Service

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: die Villen, sauberkeit und das aussergewöhnlich zuvorkommende Personal.
Location: Das Hotel ist etwas abgelegen in einem Naturschutzgebiet. Nach Patong war es über eine Stunde Fahrzeit.
Wir haben bereits viele Hotels auf Phuket besucht, aber immer etwas zu bemängeln gehabt und im Folgejahr ein anderes Hotel gesucht. Dieses Mal war jedoch alles perfekt und wir werden wieder kommen. Das fing bereits beim check in an, ging über den unlaublich zuvorkommenden Service (ja, sogar für thailändische Verhältnisse) und die tolle, gepflegte Anlage, bis hin zu den wirklich schönen Villen. Die privaten Pools verdienen tatsächlich den Namen und sind relativ gross. Da die Anlage relativ klein ist (80 Villen), hat man nie das Gefühl eine "Nummer" zu sein. Wir hatten uns am Check-in darüber gewundert, daß man von uns ein Foto gemacht hat - dies hatte aber zur Folge, daß uns Mitarbeiter schon bei der ersten Begegnung mit Namen angesprochen haben. Zu guter letzt war auch der Strand der Wahnsinn. Diese sind in Phuket normalerweise recht überlaufen - nicht dieser jedoch. Es ist ein traumhafter, breiter Sandstrand, auf welchem wir fast ganz alleine gewesen sind. Alles in allem ein perfekter Urlaub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet spot, 20 mins to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Best holiday our family has had, our first time in Phuket. Nothing was too much trouble for attentive and friendly staff. Facilities were well maintained and presented. Highlight was Infinity Pool positioned 30m from beach catching the gentle sea breeze. Hard to find fault here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Jan Kirstein, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! We are doing our very best to make the experience of the Resort faultless. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back so you can try again. Kind regards, Jan Kirstein General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Suited requirements away from the madding crowd

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet leisurely nature
Cons: Perhaps ease back on the timeshare selling.
Location: Unlike the rest of Phuket out of the way and quiet.
My wife and I - thirty fifth honeymoon. From arrival to leaving we had a wonderful experience. The resort is quiet which suited our needs. There are a few restaurants, shops and a decent pub in the Turtle Bay shopping precinct nearby which suited those needs. The beach walks were challenging as we were in rainy and high tide season but still exhilarating. The villa with its own private pool and outdoor bathing area was fantastic. The staff friendly and always willing to please. The in-house food was great even though at 'hotel' price levels. Overall a great experience and we would well recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Jan Kirstein, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking your time to post this great review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyd your thirty fifth honeymoon at Ananatara Phuket Villas. I will definately return in 15 years to celebrate my 35th at this beautiful Resort. I hope to soon be seeing you back. Kind regards, Jan Kirstein General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

全室プール付きの大人リゾート

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: 施設、サービス
雨季に行ったが、天気の悪さを微塵も感じさせない素晴らしいホテルだった。到着の瞬間から素晴らしいホスプピタリティと幻想的な景観にに向かい入れられ、素晴らしい滞在になることを確信した。スタッフの皆さんは気さくな方ばかりで、何に関しても親切に対応してくれた。全室プール付きのヴィラはその全てが非日常をもたらしてくれる素晴らしい設備を有している。次回は是非乾季に利用してみたい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com