Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Execellent Resort with great staffs!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The nice environment and super friendly staffs around!
Cons: Food and things sold in the resort and the Turtle Village are quite pricey, will be perfect if they can be more competitive!
Location: Nothing much to do actually, as it is quite far away from Patong town, but definitely agreat place to laze around and relax!
We are really touched by the warmth and attitude of the staffs here! They are just extremely friendly, helpful and always welcome us with smiling faces at any time of the day. Nice environment and gorgeous private beach view, perfect! Anyway, we are so lucky to be upgraded to the only presidential villa in the whole reosrt, with a nice sea view right infront of the private sala. We can actually have a cool nice view of the sunset at the sala itself! Whatelse can be ask for more? My girls enjoyed so much that they said this is the best resort they ever had so far!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and for the kind comments about our staff and beautiful accommodation. With direct flight from KL we do hope to soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Anantara Phuket Villas. Kind regards, Jan Kirstein General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Stunning property close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We received a warm welcome at the hotel & immediately liked the place. It's beautifully planned. The villas are spacious & tastefully decorated. The staff & service was excellent. Unfortunately the spa was under renovation though they had alternate arrangements. This property is an hour from buzzing Patong but one could always drive out once or twice during the stay. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review. It is very encouraging to learn about your positive experiences fron Anantara Phuket Villas and I do hope to have the pleasure of soon welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jan Kirstein General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laleh from bucks

We had the best holiday ever

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Exceptional service ,facilities and location
Cons: We went in the rainy season could you improve that :-)
Location: Next to a great little village we spent every night there
This was our second honeymoon and we could not believe how wonderful the whole experience was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Maryland, USA

Exceptional!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! Great staff, wonderful villa with private pool and absolute privacy
Cons: Guests could be better encouraged to respect others in terms of their noise. Also, more vegan/vegetarian options should be on the menus
Where do I start? Our private villa was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel staff thought of our every need in advance and the room was well appointed. The private pool was amazing, and we spent most of our time there! When we arrived, we informed the staff that we were both vegan, and they went out of their way to be sure that all if our meals were exceptional. They even made us individual meals every morning because they felt there were not enough options for us on the breakfast buffet. The meals were wonderful! The best thing I can say about our stay was the quality of the staff. Our concierge was a caring and kind young lady who would even call the hotel from her home to be sure things were taken care of for us. The waitresses at the morning breakfast bar were so friendly, helpful, and kind that we hated to leave them! Also. The massage staff were all excellent, and all very capable. (Best massages we have ever had!) The only negative I can relate to others about our experience was it was not as peaceful and quiet as we would have liked. There were a number of boisterous and noisy guests around us (the villas are close together and some of them are duplexes). The staff was helpful when we complained. Also, a lot of noisy, screaming children that constantly upset our peaceful surroundings. I admit, we did not expect this to be a family resort with so many children. I believe that will be the only thing we may take into consideration before booking there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hj from seoul

it was the best!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
we loved everything about out stay. the pool area was our favorite. the only thing we would do different is the dinner buffet. I didnt think it was worth the expensive price. We just went to the mall right next to the hotel for our meals after that. overall a great stay. we would love to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hodge from New York

Great for a Romantic Few Days

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got married here in 2012 and loved the place. The Pool Villas are great to hang out at all day. The entire resort is beautiful and staff are amazing. We just returned in 2014 for a few days and loved it as much as the first time. The Sala restaurant dinner menu was not great but they have other options near Infinity Pool which are nice. You do get what you pay for regards the quality of room, service and its next to beach with great sunsets. Other hotels in the area are nice alternatives if you don't want to spend as much. The area is not too lively but that's what some people like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Costa Mesa, Ca

Great service, amazing rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The rooms are extremely well kept and private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013